As well as including footnotes throughout your document, you should also include a Bibliography at the end of your document.  Normally a Bibliography includes all of the resources that you have read, not just the ones you have cited, but your lecturer may prefer for you to include just the resources you've cited - Please check!

An AGLC4 Bibliography follows this structure – headings can be omitted if not used.

A  Articles / Books / Reports

B  Cases

C  Legislation

D  Treaties

E   Other

Bibliography tips

• References should be listed in alphabetical order within each category they appear
• Bibliography entries do not have a full stop at the end of the reference
• Authors – first name & surname should be inverted and separated by a comma
• Works with 2+ authors, only invert the first author’s first name and surname
• Pinpoints used in footnotes are not included in the Bibliography

BIBLIOGRAPHY

A Articles/Books/ Reports

CCH International, Australian Torts Commentary (at 25 November 2015)

George, Patrick ‘Hockey v Fairfax : who won and who lost?’ (2015) 15 LSJ : Law Society of NSW Journal 70

Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary (at 5 September 2017)

B Cases

Hockey v Fairfax Media Publications Pty Ltd [No 1] (2015) FCA 652

Hockey v Fairfax Media Publications Pty Ltd [No 2] (2015) FCA 750

C Legislation

Defamation Act 2005 (Qld)

Explanatory Memorandum, Defamation Bill 2005 (Qld)

D Other

Queensland Ombudsman, ‘The Redland City Council Defamation Report’ (Media Release, 5 January 2017) < https://www.ombudsman.qld.gov.au/about-us/media/media-release---the-redland-city-council-defamation-report/media-release-the-redland-city-council-defamation-report>

Note! "D Treaties" has been omitted as there were no resources included that fit in this heading, so Other becomes the D heading.