Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy Research Skills Guide: Evidence Based Databases

Databases Containing Evidence Based Resources

Evidence Based Databases, such as those mentioned below, enable you to locate secondary pre-appraised research.

The Cochrane Collaboration describes itself as:

"an international network of people helping healthcare providers, policy makers, patients, their advocates and carers, make well-informed decisions about human health care by preparing, updating and promoting the accessibility of Cochrane Reviews".

The Cochrane Library is available from the Cochrane Collaboration website but also through CSU library.

The Ovid databases include no fewer than 9 EBM (Evidence Based Medicine) Reviews databases. In general, these match the databases provided in the Cochrane Library, except for one. The odd one out is EBM Reviews - ACP Journal Club, which is a non-Cochrane Library database.

Cochrane and OVID EBM Reviews can both be accessed from the Journal Databases page.

Further Reading

The Cochrane Library database investigated in the Journal Databases section of this guide is just one of the evidence based databases you have access to through the CSU Library. For information on other databases you might find helpful please see the Evidence-Based Practice Guide

 

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.