Find the best library databases for your research.
Provides students and new clinicians with the resources they need to learn and hone clinical skills. Based on the bestselling textbook Bates’ Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, this online guide maintains the evidence-based origins of the text and provides careful attention to clinical accuracy, and to the range of patient types profiled in the series.
Need some help with understanding how to use databases? See our Database Help Guide.
Database not working? Check for known issues and outages or Report a problem
The most frequently-used databases
ProQuest is a provider of a huge range of databases covering all subject areas, and including a range of sources. Most of these databases include full-text material, but some, particularly in the environmental sciences area, are databases of abstracts only.
This is a comprehensive international directory of serials (journals) with all sorts of information about each one. It is important because you can use it to check if a journal is "refereed" (peer-reviewed).
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Online access to cases, legislation, commentary, articles & news, and practical tools across a range of legal practice areas, as well as Tax Monitor and a series of Master Guides for family law, tax and financial planning.
Topic coverage includes: family law, property law, company law, torts, tax, accounting, human resources & industrial relations, occupational health & safety, financial planning, business management, superannuation and more.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.
