Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy Research Skills Guide: EBSCOhost (Health)

EBSCOhost (Health) - Introduction

EBSCOhost (Health) is a package of health related EBSCOhost databases, it includes coverage of pharmacy related topics. Databases included are: Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source - Consumer, Health Source - Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection and SocINDEX with Full Text.

Using EBSCOhost (Health)

The EBSCOhost (Health) Database defaults to the Advanced Search screen. The Advanced Search screen enables you to use one or more search rows to enter your query. Three rows are provided, to add more click on the + symbol that appears to the right of the search rows.

  • You have the option  of changing the search field you wish to search across. If you do not change the default Select a Field option your search will be run across the main fields of each record in the database including title, abstract and subject headings. If you wish to narrow your search you can change the Search a Field option to one of the options available in the drop down menu, e.g. title, author or source.
  • To search for pharmacokinetics absorption as a phrase use inverted commas:  "pharmacokinetics absorption". Boolean operators AND, OR & NOT are supported. 

For more information on searching in an EBSCOhost database check out the EBSCOhost Help Guide or watch the video on this page.

EBSCOhost Advanced Searching

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.