Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy Research Skills Guide: Access Pharmacy

Using AccessPharmacy

Access Pharmacy is a McGraw-Hill Medical Product resource. It covers topics including pharmacology, pharmacotherapy, pharmacokinetics, pharmacoepidemiology, pharmacogenomics, pathophysiology, biochemistry, physiology and biostatistics. It includes a collection of eBooks as well as a collection of multimedia resources, topics in evidence-based pharmacy practice, a US drugs database, calculators, case studies and more.

You can access the content of this database by either selecting one of the tabs from the main navigation menu toward the top of the Home screen or by using the search bar. The search bar enables you to search across all of the available content using either a keyword search, which may incorporate Boolean Operators, or an exact phrase search using quotation marks "".

For example:

  • keyword search incorporating Boolean operators: pharmacokinetics AND absorption
  • exact phrase search: "pharmacokinetics of drug absorption"

To save images, favourite items and access recently viewed content within the Access Pharmacy database you may wish to create a free My Access Profile

Brief Overview of AccessPharmacy

For more information on using the Access Pharmacy database please see: Access Pharmacy - User Guide

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.