Journal databases:
You can find the Library's databases on the Journal Databases page.
Databases are grouped into subject areas. The Environmental Studies journal databases will be particularly useful for your study.
A DATABASE is an organised collection of information records that can be accessed electronically.
A DATABASE PLATFORM is a company which provides access to a number of databases, via a search interface unique to that company, where the databases can be searched/browsed individually or together.
The 4 main database platforms, and examples of Environmental Science databases they contain:
| Platform | Database |
| EBSCOhost |
|
| ProQuest |
|
| Informit |
|
| Ovid |
|
In some cases, the Library provides a package of subject-related databases that are in the same platform. For example:
Need some help with understanding how to use journal databases? See our Database Help Library Resource Guide.
Journal database videos are available on our Charles Sturt University Library YouTube Channel.
Go to the list of Environmental Studies databases, and select ProQuest Natural Science Collection.
In the Advanced Search screen, try searching for the history of marine conversation in Australia. Here are your keywords to consider:
"marine conservation" AND australia*
AND
histor* OR past OR background
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.
