Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master of Health Management and Leadership: PsycINFO

PsycINFO on Ovid

Searching in the PsycINFO database is very similar to searching in the Medline database, as they are both in the Ovid platform.

PsycINFO is a database of journal and other citations with some full-text available, covering the psychological and social behavioral aspects of health sciences. It is produced by the American Psychological Association and is very useful in nursing studies. It is primarily an index, but does contain some full-text links. And of course you can also use the Find it @ CSU links to find the full text in one of our other databases.

For more information, see the APA's PsycINFO factsheet and you can access this database from our A-Z Databases: P page.

The database opens to the Advanced Search screen, the default is to search by Keyword, but this field can be changed to search by Author, Title or Journal. Like Medline, you can also check the Map Term to Subject Heading box to search more thoroughly.

PsycINFO search screnn

More help on searching the Ovid PsycINFO database is available:

PsycINFO - Ovid Advanced Search

PsycInfo

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.Acknowledgement of Country

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.