Charles Sturt provides researchers with login access to PlumX with additional details of Altmetric and Social Media metrics for their research outputs in CRO.
Alternative metrics or Altmetrics provide article level metrics for research outputs, i.e. other impacts of a work, such as the number of article views, numbers of downloads, or mentions in social media and news media. They can be used to demonstrate exposure to, and engagement with, a research output. Altmetrics can be applied to a broad range of research outputs including articles, books, presentations, videos, source code repositories, web pages, datasets etc.
CRO Profile downloads and altmetrics
Downloads information. In addition to PlumX metrics, CRO or Pure, also provides download statistics for any Open Access pre-publication manuscripts in CRO. Download metrics can be an important metric for Early Career Researchers and others who do not have traditional citation metrics. Open Access archiving of manuscripts has potential for citation advantage.
Plum Analytics and downloads information for a publication in CRO:
In addition to utilising the altmetrics available in CRO, authors can compile altmetric data related to their research by establishing a Researcher Profile with an aggregated altmetric service, or referring to individual product specific altmetric providers. Altmetric data can supplement traditional scholarly citation counts and measures such as the h-index, and may be used to differentiate the impact of your research output from other works with comparable traditional metrics.
Researchers can create a collection of their research output, with links to copyright cleared content - e.g. Charles Sturt University Research Output (CRO) - details of which can be discovered by other users. Provides some altmetric data about the use of each item added to the collection.
Discover metrics from social media sources, Google Scholar and online reference managers such as Mendeley, CiteULike and others. Requires an institutional subscription. Altmetric.com also provides a free altmetric browser bookmarklet that can be used to discover altmetric data about articles as you find them in Primo Search or other databases. The plugin will only work for articles that have a DOI.
Researchers can create a collection of their research output with links to copyright cleared content - e.g. Charles Sturt University Research Output (CRO) - details of which can be discovered by other users.