Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EER504 Research Skills Guide: SAGE Research Methods Online

SAGE Research Methods Online - a database of resources on conducting research

The Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO) database can help you design, run and write up your research project. The database focuses on methodology that can be used across multiple disciplines.

SRMO provides access to:

  • Full text content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks
  • The little green book
  • The little blue book
  • A selection of journal articles and specially commissioned videos.

Researchers can:

  • Explore their chosen research method, expanding or refining their search as needed
  • Read online, print, or email full text content
  • Use suggested related methods and links to related authors
  • Browse or search the collection or use the methods map to explore a broad overview of research methodologies.

SRMO - Try It Now

You can access SAGE Research Methods Online from

Some examples of what you might search for:

  • "literature review"
  • "annotated bibliography"
  • "case study"

You should get a range of results, from dictionary and thesaurus entries to book chapters and entire books, depending on the method. SRMO only has materials about research methods, so you will have to look somewhere else for your research topic.

Sage Research Methods Online - Help

Qualitative and quantitative research