Informit is a platform for more than 80 databases which have mainly Australian content. Only some of the databases contain full-text content: many are simply indexes. The databases with Collection in the title are entirely full-text.

You can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on Change Databases above the search box. You can then choose from a list of full-text databases or from a list of indexes. In the list of full-text databases, you can choose the option of Select databases I have access to (Charles Sturt subscribes to 12 of the 14).

The Health Collection is a good option to choose and has specific subject coverage including: audiology; biotechnology; children's health; complementary medicine; continence/urology; counselling; diseases; epidemiology; geriatric health; health management; indigenous health; medicine; medical informatics; mental illness; neurology; nuclear medicine; nursing; occupational therapy; physiotherapy; psychoanalysis; rehabilitation; rural health; and substance abuse.

Content includes research articles, reports and case studies. Informit claims that many of the peer-reviewed journals included in Health Collection are uniquely available through Informit. The database also provides access to some books and to grey literature such as conference proceedings and reports. Coverage extends back to 1977.

We recommend that you use Advanced Search. This gives you multiples lines of search, and numerous limiters.

At the bottom of the Advanced Search screen, there is a set of Search Tips and a link to the handy Advanced Search Guide.