It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Ebook Central, is a huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks.
You can search for books by keyword or use the Browse subjects option and select Business/management to see relevant titles. Once in a subject list you can then search within the results to narrow your results further.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.
Charles Sturt Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.
Charles Sturt has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.
Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.
The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.
A database of journals covering international management research, and eBooks covering business, management, economics, and social sciences.
All content is published by Emerald Publishing.
Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.
If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.
If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.
Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.
A collection of eBooks in the EBSCOhost platform, covering a huge range of subject areas.
Access and usage conditions vary for books within this collection. But if you wish to download a book for offline use, you will need to have an EBSCOhost personal sign-in, and you will need to have the software Adobe Digital Editions loaded to your computer.
A ProQuest database with company and industry market research from 3 sources: Hoovers Company Profiles; OxResearch; and Snapshots Series. All material is available in full-text.
* Hoover's Company Profiles has information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, and officers.
* OxResearch features articles by economists, international relations specialists, and political/social analysts covering significant economic and political developments.
* Snapshots Series includes market research overviews on more than 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Subject content includes company overviews, competitors, market forecasts, market size, officers and board members, political developments, socio-economic data, and world economics.
Sources range from scholarly journals through conference papers and dissertations to trade journals, newspapers, and blogs, podcasts, and websites.
An EBSCOhost database covering management, finance, international business, economics, accounting, marketing, and tourism.
Content includes more than 4,200 journals, of which more than 2,800 are peer-reviewed, plus other non-journal content. Much of the material is available in full-text.
Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also part of the EBSCOhost (Business) databases package. Once you are in the EBSCOhost platform, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Covering marketing and advertising, Warc is an online marketing information service, with a range of full-text resources including forecasts, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, news, conference proceedings, and journal articles.
Warc takes its name from its previous full name, World Advertising Research Centre. It is a privately owned organisation headquartered in London.
Warc describes itself as a comprehensive marketing information service for the global marketing, advertising, media, research and academic communities. It provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, and also provides case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and news from around the world.
Material is drawn from Warc's own researchers and correspondents, but also from over 50 global sources, including Account Planning Group, the ARF, the Advertising Federation of Australia, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor, and The Futures Company.
Warc also publishes 5 magazines and journals - Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, and International Journal of Market Research. These and other journals and conference proceedings are available in full-text in Warc.
Information on advertising agencies and creative advertising work worldwide.
The aim of adforum is to fill the research needs of corporate marketers and agency professionals.
Its two main components are:
* Company Profile an online directory of advertising agencies and production companies around the world, with information on more than 25,000 agencies and 4,000 production companies;
* Creative Library a searchable library of creative work which includes more than 170,000 items of creative work which are "fully credited and cross referenced".
Adforum also includes: a section on advertising awards; directories of agency management consultants, trade associations, media, and festivals; and links to blogs.
A package of ProQuest databases all with business-, economics-, and management-related material. These databases can also be searched individually or in any combination.
This collection of databases is ProQuest's subject area package of 10 databases with business-related material, plus ProQuest Ebook Central. Some of these databases are the business subset of a larger database. For example, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business is a subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
All but one of these resources contain full-text material. But as with all ProQuest databases, where a record does not have the full-text available, you can use the Find a copy links to search for the full item elsewhere.
The specific databases are:
* ABI/Inform Collection itself a package of 3 databases
* Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
* Asian & European Collection
* Business Market Research Collection
* Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
* Career & Technical Education Database: Business
* COS Conference Papers Index does not include full-text material
* Ebook Central results from this collection will appear in a separate tab
* India Database: Business
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
* Research Library: Business.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
ICON represents professional services marketers in the Asia Pacific region. Members include marketers and business development experts in legal, accounting, engineering, business consulting and recruitment firms.
AMI represents marketing professionals across a range of marketing disciplines, business functions and industries. It ensures the standards for marketing professional conduct, tertiary accreditation and ethical dealing are current and appropriate.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.