It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IGI Global / Info Sci-Books is a research collection of thousands of scholarly works on information technology and computer science. The collection is mainly eBooks but also includes more than 150 eJournals. Results are available at chapter/article level.
IGI Global is a publisher of books, journals, and other materials in the areas of education, social science, library science, healthcare, business, environmental science, public administration, computer science, and engineering.
The collection here includes both eBooks (InfoSci-Books), and eJournals (InfoSci-Journals), and also a small collection of eBooks on library science (Library Information Science). These are all options in the Research Collections panel.
The default screen is the list of eBooks but you can change to the list of eJournals, or you can choose to search or browse across the whole database. To do this, click on Database Search in the E-Database Tools panel.
A collection of thousands of eBooks and other resources, including videos and training resources, mainly in the areas of information technology and business. To access content on this site you need to follow a login process. See more … below.
This collection was previously known as Safari Books Online and previously contained only a relatively small number of eBooks. It now contains more than 35,000 items.
Specific topics covered include career development; cloud computing; data science; design; digital and network security; hardware; machine learning & artificial intelligence; mathematics, science & engineering; programming languages; software development; and system administration.
Content includes eBooks, videos, case studies, Learning Paths, and "Oriole" tutorials.
To log in from the O’Reilly login page:
• Enter your Charles Sturt email address or use firstname.lastname@example.org
• Click on the Sign in link or click in the password box (you don’t need to enter a password at this point)
• Click on Sign in with Single Sign On
• At the Charles Sturt login page, use your Charles Sturt username and password.
A huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. This collection is the Library’s largest collection of eBooks, and covers many of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
Incorporates two resources: one a full-text collection of publications of the Association for Computing Machinery; the other a collection more than 750,000 citations from 3000+ publishers, including the ACM.
ACM Library is a large collection of citations and full-text items from the Association of Computing Machinery.
The resource has two components:
* The ACM Digital Library, a repository of papers published or co-published by the ACM;
* The Guide to Computing Literature, a collection more than 750,000 citations from 3000+ publishers, including the ACM.
It is the ACM Digital Library that is the full-text resource. CSUs subscription includes access to more than 320 publications, including journals, magazines, newsletters, transactions, proceedings, and publications by affiliated organisations.
ACM Library offers not only searching and browsing but also personalised services such as saving results and queries, and setting up Table-Of-Contents (TOC) alerts.
Coverage is from 1947 - current, and updating is weekly.
Note: ACM journals which CSU previously subscribed to in print have been converted to online access and are available in this collection.
An EBSCOhost database of citations, article summaries, and full-text articles which covers computing and technology and includes more than 1000 full-text periodicals.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) "covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines". It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2100 publications, including academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources.
Searchable cited references are included for key journals.
Subjects covered include: engineering disciplines; computer theory & systems; and the impact of, and the social and professional context of, new technologies.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A full-text database of publications from the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, including the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). These organisations are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
Subject content includes electrical and electronics engineering, computer science, and associated topics such as aerospace engineering, biomedical sciences, geosciences, physics, medical imaging, digital animation and media, and telecommunications.
The main content that you have access to in IEEE Xplore is the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), which includes access to full text articles published since 1988 (and select content published since 1893) from:
* more than 150 IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines;
* 25 IET journals and magazines;
* proceedings from more than 1000 IEEE and IET annual conferences;
* more than 2,100 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields;
* the IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
You also have access to:
* the VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings, which include AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from more than 20 annual conference titles. [VDE Verlag is a European technical/scientific publisher]; and to
* individual online journals, including access to all AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology and from IEEE Transactions on Image Processing.
Updating is weekly, and more than 25,000 new IEEE/IET articles are added each month.
ProQuest Computer Science Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. It includes more than 450 titles, with more than 350 of these available in full-text. Sources include scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles.
Subjects covered include: artificial intelligence; computer games, graphics, networks, programming, security, and systems; database design; database management; e-commerce; electronic data processing; hardware; information science and information theory; information systems; internet; intranets and extranets; LANs and WANs; software; software development; and website development.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other ProQuest database, by clicking on the "Searching: ... databases" link at the top left of the search screen. Other IT-related ProQuest databases include the ProQuest Telecommunications Database. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination.
A ProQuest database of more than 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full-text. It covers telecommunications, data communication, data transmission, and electronic media.
Specific subject content includes computer applications, data transmissions systems, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, radio, television, and wireless communications.
ProQuest Telecommunications Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other database by clicking on the Change databases link at the top of the search screen. Other related databases include the ProQuest Computer Science Database. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination.
The HITLab AU, partnered with other world-renowned HIT Labs in the US and NZ, is a leading research laboratory in interface technology research, focused on developing technology that improves human computer interaction.
ITIL provides a cohesive set of best practice, drawn from the public and private sectors internationally. It provides a practical framework for identifying, planning, delivering and supporting IT services to business.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.