An online collection of searchable videos that covers fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, and exercise adherence.
This collection features physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dieticians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts.
Titles in the collection have been approved for educational use by several professional organisations including the American College of Sports Medicine, the National Athletic Trainers Association, the American Medical Society for Sports Medicine, the American Council on Exercise, the National Strength and Conditioning Association, and the Medical Fitness Association.
The collection can be searched and browsed, and has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource. Features include:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video
is one of a number of video collections produced by Alexander Street Press. You can get access to broader Alexander Street Press video content from Alexander Street Press Video
and from VAST: Academic Video Online
. There is other health-related content in VAST: Academic Video Online: Health Sciences