Attention

The Find Full Text option currently only works for computers on-campus using the CSU network (IP address).

---

You can use the Find Full Text option to find and automatically add full text copies of journal articles to records that you have previously stored in an EndNote library.

EndNote will use data in these records to search for corresponding publications, using:

• Web of Science Core Collection links
• DOI (Digital Object Identifier)
• PubMed links
• OpenURL

and the CSU Library’s OpenURL path and Authentication URL details to access the full text.

You will need to add CSU institutional details to the EndNote Find Full Text Preferences as follows:

 

Windows

1. Select Edit > Preferences
2. Select Find Full Text

• OpenURL Path:

https://primo.csu.edu.au/discovery/openurl?institution=61CSU_INST&vid=61CSU_INST:61CSU&

• Authentication URL:

https://ezproxy.csu.edu.au/login?url=

 

Mac

3. Select EndNote 20 > Preferences
4. Select Find Full Text

 

• OpenURL Path:

https://primo.csu.edu.au/discovery/openurl?institution=61CSU_INST&vid=61CSU_INST:61CSU&

• Authentication URL:

https://ezproxy.csu.edu.au/login?url=

 

1. Select the reference, or group of references for which you want to find full text
2. Click on the Find Full Text option in the toolbar, or select References > Find Full Text > Find Full Text …
3. Authenticate using your CSU user name & password when prompted
4. Click on Continue

 

Notes:

1. Find Full Text will only work for journal articles
2. The success rate will vary depending on the data in each EndNote record, e.g. works best with records that have a DOI and level of access provided by the source
3. Set PDF Handling Preferences to automatically rename the attached files in order to ensure that file names are not too long, and that it’s easy to identify documents