Journal databases:

• Are the best source of academic or scholarly information for your assessments
• Help you locate peer reviewed articles
• Are subject specific, so that you get more relevant results
• Have many options for refining results

Check out the 'Watch now' video tutorials Using Library Databases and Advanced Database Searching. 

 EBSCOhost (Health), explored below, is just one of many databases that Charles Sturt Library subscribes to. 
Find other relevant databases under Allied Health on the A-Z databases. 

EBSCOhost (Health) is a package of health-related databases. In EBSCOhost (Health) try searching for the keywords:

"allied health" AND ("qualitative research" OR "quantitative research" OR "mixed methods" OR "research method*") AND ("First Nations Australian*" OR "Indigenous Australian*" OR "Aboriginal Australian*" OR "Torres Strait Islander*")

Use the default advanced search option in the database to enter each of your concepts on an individual search row. We're using search techniques from the Develop your search strategy page to build a targeted search.

After conducting your search, use the "Refine Results" options to narrow down the results to the specific types of articles needed for your assessment:

• Peer Reviewed
• Publication Date: 2015-2025

Alternatively, you could try searching for the key concepts you have identified from your assessment topic.

• To identify research articles, review the abstracts for information about the research methods used. For further guidance, refer to the How to Identify and Read a Research Article page.
• Look at the Linked Full Text, HTML and PDF links to access the full text of the article. If you cannot find a link to the full text of an article follow the  link to find out if it is available in another journal database.