Project Proposal - Research Methods - ITC571 Research Skills Guide - Library Guides at Charles Sturt University

Sage Research Methods Online

SRMO database has full text information on research methods and the selection, design, and application of a research method. It contains full-text content from books, journals, and reference resources.

Content is sourced from book and reference material on research materials, together with editorially selected material from SAGE journals. More than 120,000 pages of SAGE's book and reference material on research methods are available.
Searching and browsing features include:

a browsing tool to allow users to explore related material hosted within the product;
a visual "methods map" exploring connections between more than 2,000 methods, theories, and terms;
the "SRMO lists" function, which enables users to store and share selected content;
links to Web Resources.

SAGE Research Methods - Foundations This link opens in a new window
This is an introductory resource to major research methods.
Sage Research Methods Foundations provides a concise introduction to research methods and terms for those who are new to research in general or new to a particular method.

It covers qualitative and quantitative methods; key research studies; profiles of important researchers; and the history, development, and debates around the major topics in research methods.

You can search using a basic search box, or browse in various categories including Foundation Entries, Pioneers, Other Entries, and Series.

Sage Research Methods videos

SRMO has over 400 streaming videos on all aspects of research methods, and other videos useful for developing practical research skills.

SAGE Research Methods - Videos This link opens in a new window
A collection of hundreds of videos covering the research process, research methods, and statistics. Content includes tutorials, interviews, video case-studies, mini-documentaries, and an entire 15-hour introductory statistics course. Transcripts are included.
There are four collections:

• SAGE Research Methods Videos
• Practical Research and Academic Skills
• Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods
• Sage Research Methods Video: Qualitative and Mixed Methods.

You can browse these collections individually, or search across all three. Note that if you click on Advanced Search you will be searching across the entire Sage Research Methods Online package.

Search results can be in the form of entire videos, or short clips from videos.

For help with using the SAGE Video collections, go to the SAGE Video guide.

Sage Research Methods Online – Videos is a component of the broader SAGE Research Methods Online, a comprehensive resource to help with selecting, designing, and applying research methods. Note that, if you use the Browse or Research Tools links at the very top centre of the screen, these will take you into the overall SAGE Research Methods Online.

Library

ITC571 Research Skills Guide: Project Proposal - Research Methods

Sage Research Methods Online

Sage Research Methods videos

Qualitative and quantitative research