It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can find eBooks purchased by the Library using Primo Search. Enter your keyword search and use the Refine my results options to limit the results to Books that are Available online. Alternatively, use the search box below.
An Ovid database of full-text books and book chapters from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Subject content covers all branches of psychology and includes neuroscience, perception, psychiatry, psycholinguistics, psychotherapy, rehabilitation, social work, social work, speech, and language and hearing.
The database includes recent titles and also a backfile of classic and historic works, plus all volumes of the APA Handbooks in Psychology.
In the Ovid interface, use the PsycBooks tab to browse the collection by book title or by subject, or to browse the list of classic books. The Ovid interface offers a range of search modes, and you can use the Map term to subject heading feature.
You will get results in the form of books or book chapters, and all material is available in full-text.
A huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. This collection is the Library’s largest collection of eBooks, and covers many of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
A ProQuest database of hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of full-text dissertations, covering a range of psychology disciplines.
Specific subject content includes behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personal, physiological, and social psychology. Coverage of related disciplines includes genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, and social welfare.
* The American Journal of Psychiatry
* Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
* The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
* Development and Psychopathology
* The Psychological Record.
ProQuest Psychology Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on the hamburger menu at the top left of screen, then on Change databases. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination.
An Ovid database of entirely full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and associated publishers.
The other publishers are the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and the Hogrefe Publishing Group.
There are articles from more than 80 journals: the database includes all substantive material from the print journals but does not include non-article content such as ads, covers, editorial board lists, and similar. Most of the journals are currently published journals, but a few are no longer published.
Subject coverage includes psychology and behavioural science but also education, business, nursing, and neuroscience.
Coverage extends back to 1894, and the database is updated weekly.
PsycARTICLES Full Text is one of many databases available in the Ovid platform. Once in the Ovid interface, you can change to another database by clicking on the Change link in the main search panel. All Ovid databases can be searched individually or in any combination. Other psychology databases in Ovid include PsycINFO (PsycARTICLES is actually a sub-set of PsycINFO) and PsycBOOKS.
This major international health, medicine, and veterinary medicine database is available from Ovid in various packages. The version here includes material from 1946 to current.
MEDLINE is recognised as the premier index of biomedical literature. It includes health and medicine, allied health fields, and veterinary science, plus the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to health care. It is produced by the United States National Library of Medicine and covers thousands of international journals from 1946 - .
It is primarily a database of citations, but the Ovid version includes links to some full text journal titles from the database CSU Full Text Journals@Ovid, listed in the Charles Sturt databases lists as Journals@Ovid CSU Full Text Subscribed.
For the full-text of other items, use the >strong>Find it button to search for the full article via Primo Search.
The American Psychiatric Associations online portal to eBooks and eJournals, notably including DSM-5; DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis; and DSM-5 Clinical Cases.
PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features access to 5 eJournals and a small collection of eBooks in the area of psychiatry. Importantly, this portal gives online access to DSM-5.
The main resource available here is the DSM-5 Library,which consists of:
* Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th ed. [DSM-5]
* DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
* DSM-5 Clinical Cases.
Other eBooks available in PsychiatryOnline include:
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry
* Gabbards Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders
* Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Psychiatry
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology
* Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology ...
... while the 5 journals that are available are:
* The American Journal of Psychiatry
* Psychiatric Services
* Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences
* Psychiatric News.
Other resources include American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, medication information handouts for patients, and selected materials journal articles and book chapters grouped under Topic headings.
You can search individual resources, or search across a combination of resources (all eBooks, or all eJournals), or search across the whole of PsychiatryOnline. The Advanced Search screen gives a range of search options and limiters.
Note: a mobile app for DSM-5 is available via iTunes Store.
An Ovid database with full-text information on evaluating testing instruments in psychology, education, business and leadership.
The database is produced by the Buros Institute for Testing at the University of Nebraska, and covers more than 7,500 commercially available tests in categories including personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence & aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.
Each entry includes test name and classification; author(s); publisher, publication date; price; time requirements; score descriptions; levels; and intended populations.
The database is updated every six months.
Mental Measurements Yearbook is one of many databases available in the Ovid platform. Once in the Ovid interface, you can change to another database by clicking on the Change link in the main search panel. All Ovid databases can be searched individually or in any combination. Another tests database available in Ovid is PsycTESTS.
The purpose of this website is to provide information about effective treatments for psychological disorders.
Meant for a wide audience, including the general public, practitioners, researchers, and students.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.