Skip to Main Content

DOH305 Research Skills Guide

Why use journal databases?

Journal databases are a great source of academic or scholarly information for your assessments.

The EBSCOhost Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source database explored below is just one of many databases available.
Find other relevant databases under Medical Sciences & Dentistry on the A-Z Databases page

Introduction to EBSCOhost dentistry & amp; oral sciences source

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source is an EBSCOhost database that has indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 dental journals, with many available in full-text.

EBSCOhost advanced searching

Activity

""In the Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source database try searching for the key concepts you have identified from your own assessment topic. See the example image below for tips on how to enter your search terms.

  • Try limiting by publication date to see the most recent material and/or choose a subject limiter to make your results more relevant.
  • Look at the HTML and PDF links to access the full text of the article. If you cannot find a link to the full text of an article follow the  Find it link to find out if it is available in another journal database.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.Acknowledgement of Country

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.