Skip to Main Content

DOH337 Research Skills Guide: Cinahl

Advanced Cinahl

Cinahl

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text
A significant international database covering nursing and allied health, available in the EBSCOhost platform with much available in full-text.

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the well known index to literature in the fields of nursing and allied health.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is available as an EBSCOhost database and is actually a combination of 3 databases: CINAHL Plus with Full Text, CINAHL Select, and Pre-CINAHL. It provides the CINAHL index to journals in the areas of nursing and allied health, but also provides the full-text of more than 560 of these journals. Other resources that are indexed include: legal cases, drug records, clinical trials, professional publications, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and Evidence-Based Care Sheets.

While the traditional CINAHL includes material dating from 1982, CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes material going back to 1937.

The database is updated weekly.

This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also available to you as part of the EBSCOhost (Health) package. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.