Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PHM101 Research Skills Guide: EBSCOhost(Health)

EBSCOhost (Health)

 EBSCOhost (Health) is a package of health-related databases covering a range of allied health subject areas, including pharmacy.

""

Access other relevant journal databases from the A-Z Databases: Pharmacy journal databases page.

EBSCOhost Advanced Searching

Activity

""In EBSCOhost (Health) try searching for the keywords – evidence based practice AND pharmacy AND (patient* OR healthcare), entered as in the example below (AND is a boolean operator & the asterix * is a truncation symbol used to expand search results see the Search Strategies page for more information).

Alternatively, you could try searching for the key concepts you have identified from your own assessment topic.

 

  • Being an allied health database, you should find these results relevant to your topic.
  • Limit by publication date 2017-2022 to see the material published in the last 5 years and/or choose a subject limiter to make your results more relevant.
  • Look at the HTML and PDF links to access the full text of the article. If you cannot find a link to the full text of an article follow the link to find out if it is available in another journal database.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.