The full title of AGIS Plus Text is Attorney General's Information Service Plus Text. It includes over 140 peer-reviewed law journals from Australia, New Zealand, and the Asia Pacific region, plus selected articles from major law journals from the UK, the US, and Canada.

Specific topics covered include administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices.

Your searching from this link will be within AGIS Plus Text only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in AGIS Plus Text. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.

You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.

AustLII the Australasian Legal Information Institute - is a joint facility of the UTS and the UNSW Faculties of Law. It provides free internet access to Australasian legal materials, and claims to be one of the largest sources of legal materials on the Net, with millions of searchable documents.

AustLII publishes public legal information, including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals, and case law); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access (for example, law reform and royal commission reports). There is also a substantial collection of law journals.

It includes extensive links to other Australasian and international legal resources on the Internet.