Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ELS503 Research Skills Guide: Topic 4: Finding the full text

4. Finding the full text

Finding the full text

 

By now, your database search in Academic Search Complete should have found some citations that look interesting, but how do you find the full text?

  • Some databases include the full text- all you need to do is click on the  full text icon. It might look like this:  Adobe PDF Icon.
  • Some databases don’t have full text – so click on the Find it at CSU button to see if CSU subscribes to the article in another databases  
  • When you have found the full text, you can print the article or save it to your computer.
Let's try it

 

Look at the results from your search in Academic Search Complete in Topic 3.5 of this tutorial.

 

  • Scroll down and click the pdf icon on the first article.
  • Then scroll a bit further. Is there an article with no pdf icon?
  • Click the SFX button and see if you can follow the link to the full text in a different database.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.