It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can find eBooks purchased by the Library using Primo Search. Enter your keyword search and use the Refine my results options to limit the results to Books that are Available online. Alternatively, use the search box below.
A huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. This collection is the Library’s largest collection of eBooks, and covers many of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
Information on advertising agencies and creative advertising work worldwide.
The aim of adforum is to fill the research needs of corporate marketers and agency professionals.
Its two main components are:
* Company Profile an online directory of advertising agencies and production companies around the world, with information on more than 25,000 agencies and 4,000 production companies;
* Creative Library a searchable library of creative work which includes more than 170,000 items of creative work which are "fully credited and cross referenced".
Adforum also includes: a section on advertising awards; directories of agency management consultants, trade associations, media, and festivals; and links to blogs.
An EBSCOhost database on communication and mass media, with indexing and abstracting for more than 770 journals, and including the full-text of more than 450 journals and numerous books.
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University) along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media. It contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus
Subjects covered include communication; cultural studies; education; international relations; language and linguistics; mass media; media; politics; and public relations.
Coverage varies with title but extends back to 1915.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Directory of the major Australian media outlets, including television and radio stations, internet media, newspapers, newsletters, and magazines, and press agencies. It includes profiles and contact listings as well as circulation figures, publication details and base advertising rates.
Margaret Gee's Australian Media Guide is one of three biographical and directory resources published by AAP Directories (a division of Australian Associated Press) and available online to Charles Sturt users via ConnectWeb:
* Who's Who in Australia
* Who's Who in Business in Australia
* Margaret Gee's Australian Media Guide.
The link here is to a search screen for all three resources. You can search all three at once, or in different combinations. To search only the Media Guide, untick the boxes for the other two. Note that Charles Sturt does not subscribe to Who's Who Australian Women, National Government Guide, Local Government Guide, or Directory of Australian Associations, which is why they are unticked in the search screen. If you choose to search these resources you will get results but they will be "locked" and unavailable in full-text.
If you navigate away from the search screen and wish to return to it, click on the prominent "View our database" button at top left of screen.
Covering marketing and advertising, Warc is an online marketing information service, with a range of full-text resources including forecasts, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, news, conference proceedings, and journal articles.
Warc takes its name from its previous full name, World Advertising Research Centre. It is a privately owned organisation headquartered in London.
Warc describes itself as a comprehensive marketing information service for the global marketing, advertising, media, research and academic communities. It provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, and also provides case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and news from around the world.
Material is drawn from Warc's own researchers and correspondents, but also from over 50 global sources, including Account Planning Group, the ARF, the Advertising Federation of Australia, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor, and The Futures Company.
Warc also publishes 5 magazines and journals - Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, and International Journal of Market Research. These and other journals and conference proceedings are available in full-text in Warc.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.