All content is published by Emerald Publishing.

Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.

The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.

If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.

If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.

Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.

Charles Sturt Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.

Charles Sturt has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.

Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.

The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.

There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.

Some books are available for full download. If you wish to download a ProQuest eBook Central eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).

For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.

Content includes more than 4,200 journals, of which more than 2,800 are peer-reviewed, plus other non-journal content. Much of the material is available in full-text.

Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.

This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also part of the EBSCOhost (Business) databases package. Once you are in the EBSCOhost platform, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

Specific topics include accounting, tax management, auditing, tax law, financial law, financial advising, financial governance, and financial risk management.

Sources include journals, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations.

The database includes: 
* Highly ranked global and scholarly journals, including all journals from the American Accounting Association; 
* Accounting, tax management, and auditing trade publications from top publishers such as CCH, Aspen, Thompson Professional and Regulatory Services, Source Media, Tax Management Inc., and Euromoney; AICPA publications; 
* Tax law and financial law publications from notable sources such as the American Bar Association and American Law Institute; 
* Global accounting and tax journals from the UK, Canada, Australia, France, Spain, Ireland and more; 
* Financial advising, governance, and risk management publications from Incisive Media, CFA Institute, and Association for Financial Counseling and Planning; 
* More than 1,500 accounting dissertations; 
* More than 7,800 Working Papers from SSRN (Social Science Research Network); 
* Select conference proceedings for accounting.

Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on the hamburger menu at the top left of screen, then on Change databases. You can search all ProQuest databases individually or in any combination. For a broader collection of databases in the business area, try ProQuest's subject package of Business Databases. 

 

 

The databases are:

* Academic Search Complete;
* Business Source Complete;
* Health Business Fulltext Elite;
* Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection; 
* SocINDEX with Full Text.

All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.

Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.

The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.

Database coverage is from 1971 to current.

ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on the hamburger menu at the top left of screen, then on Change databases. You can search all ProQuest databases individually or in any combination. For a broader collection of databases in the business area, try ProQuest's subject package of Business Databases.

Specific topics include accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.

Content is sourced from a range of journals, books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.

Key titles include: Keeping Good Companies, Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management, International Journal of Employment Studies, Waste Management and Environment, International Employment Relations Review, Training and Development in Australia, Economic and Labour Relations Review, International Journal of Organisational Behaviour, Management Case Study Journal, Institute of Public Affairs Review, and Economic Round-Up.

Your searching from this link will be within the Business Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Business Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.

You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.

Coverage extends back as far as 1993.