Use Primo Search to find information your topic:

• After you have run a search, use the Refine My Results panel to limit to specific types of resources like books
• For more tips on using Primo Search, see the Primo Search Help Guide.
• For more information on borrowing, see the Library's Borrowing webpage.

Journal databases are the best source of studies to include in your literature review. You might find using Google Scholar or Primo Search easy and familiar, but in the end, databases have these advantages:

• They are subject specific, so your results will be more relevant
• A comprehensive subject database will have selected  only quality journals (and sometimes other resources) to index 
• The search functionality allows for precise search strategies to pinpoint the most relevant results
• There are many options for refining results - such as by peer-review, publication date, language, type of publication and more
• Many databases contain the full-text of the items, sometimes not, but you can always use the FIND IT link to locate the full article

You can find the Library's databases on the A to Z Databases page. Navigate to the relevant subject area on the left side menu, and have a look at the recommended databases in your field. Please contact a member of the Faculty of Science and Health Library Team if you need help selecting the most appropriate databases.

Keep up to date with the latest developments in your discipline by setting up tables of contents alerts from your favourite journals. You can also set up search strategy alerts in some databases, where you will be emailed periodically when any new articles that fit your strategy are added to the database.

See the Library's web pages on Keeping up to date with new resources for more information.