ProQuest Ebook Central, is a huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks.
You can search for books by keyword or use the Browse subjects option and select Business/management to see relevant titles. Once in a subject list you can then search within the results to narrow your results further.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
Some books are available for full download. If you wish to download a ProQuest eBook Central eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
A database of journals covering international management research, and eBooks covering business, management, economics, and social sciences.
All content is published by Emerald Publishing.
Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.
If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.
If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.
Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.
Charles Sturt Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.
Charles Sturt has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.
Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.
The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.
A collection of eBooks in the EBSCOhost platform, covering a huge range of subject areas.
Access and usage conditions vary for books within this collection. But if you wish to download a book for offline use, you will need to have an EBSCOhost personal sign-in, and you will need to have the software Adobe Digital Editions loaded to your computer.
For more information on using this collection, go to the EBSCO eBooks page in the Library's eBooks guide, or EBSCOhost's own EBSCO eBooks guide.
An EBSCOhost database covering management, finance, international business, economics, accounting, marketing, and tourism.
Content includes more than 4,200 journals, of which more than 2,800 are peer-reviewed, plus other non-journal content. Much of the material is available in full-text.
Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also part of the EBSCOhost (Business) databases package. Once you are in the EBSCOhost platform, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A package of ProQuest databases all with business-, economics-, and management-related material. These databases can also be searched individually or in any combination.
This collection of databases is ProQuest's subject area package of 10 databases with business-related material, plus ProQuest Ebook Central. Some of these databases are the business subset of a larger database. For example, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business is a subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
All but one of these resources contain full-text material. But as with all ProQuest databases, where a record does not have the full-text available, you can use the Find a copy links to search for the full item elsewhere.
The specific databases are:
* ABI/Inform Collection itself a package of 3 databases
* Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
* Asian & European Collection
* Business Market Research Collection
* Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
* Career & Technical Education Database: Business
* COS Conference Papers Index does not include full-text material
* Ebook Central results from this collection will appear in a separate tab
* India Database: Business
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
* Research Library: Business.
Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on the Change databases tab in the top menu. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A database of journals covering international management research, and eBooks covering business, management, economics, and social sciences.
All content is published by Emerald Publishing.
Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.
If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.
If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.
Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.
An Informit Australian database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all aspects of business and management. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Business Collection selected. See more ... below.
Specific topics include accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
Content is sourced from a range of journals, books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
Key titles include: Keeping Good Companies, Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management, International Journal of Employment Studies, Waste Management and Environment, International Employment Relations Review, Training and Development in Australia, Economic and Labour Relations Review, International Journal of Organisational Behaviour, Management Case Study Journal, Institute of Public Affairs Review, and Economic Round-Up.
Your searching from this link will be within the Business Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Business Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering all aspects of business and economics. Part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection.
Specific topics covered include consumer behaviour; corporate governance; entrepreneurship; finance; human resource management; international business; marketing strategy; strategic management; and supply chain management.
The collection can be searched using Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. It has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.
Once in this database you can search/browse in other disciplines in the VAST collection. You can also access the full VAST collection at VAST: Academic Video Online . You can search/browse across all the Alexander Street Press video collections at Alexander Street Press Video.
See recommended library databases, useful websites, search tips and search demonstrations to help you find company and industry reports and information.
Provides information and advice about workplace rights and obligations. The Fair Work Ombudsman is an independent statutory office that provides free employee relations advice to all workers and employers in Australia.
ANZAM is the primary professional body for management educators, researchers and practitioners in Australia and New Zealand. They provide opportunities for members to share their research and teaching insights, network, collaborate and learn from stakeholders and alliance partners around the globe.
Brings together the expertise of Australia’s leading chief executives and representatives from their companies to shape public policy, supporting economic growth and social progress.
The largest ongoing research study of leadership in Australia, by Swinburne University. Access articles, report, videos are more about leadership trends and issues.
Access new research on business leadership from Harvard Business School faculty on issues including skills development, authentic leadership, and creating value.
Aim to leverage evidence-based science to accelerate leadership performance for the benefit of society worldwide. Use the Insights & Research section to access articles, podcasts, whitepapers and more.
Work to drive change and achieve equal representation and recognition for women in Australia through leadership initiatives, evidence-based research, fellowships and strategic partnerships.
Aims to to develop female leaders and supporting the increased presence of women in business and community leadership roles by offering professional development courses, advisory services, networking channels, and on-going research.
A non-profit peak body association for management and leadership professionals.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.
Encyclopedia of Strategic Leadership and Management by 
A Dictionary of Business and Management by 
The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management by 
