Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to all the eBooks in this collection, so you might get many results that are not available in full-text. These are marked with a locked padlock icon on a grey background.

You can filter (refine) your results to show only those that are available in full-text. These are marked with an unlocked padlock icon on a blue background.

When you have applied a filter, that filter persists in your searching until you remove it. This can assist in finding full-text material.

You can filter results by other criteria as well, including by subject and by date.

When you access an eBook, you can read it online (opens in a new browser window) or download it (opens the entire book in Adobe Reader).

IGI Global is a publisher of books, journals, and other materials in the areas of education, social science, library science, healthcare, business, environmental science, public administration, computer science, and engineering.

The collection here includes both eBooks (InfoSci-Books), and eJournals (InfoSci-Journals), and also a small collection of eBooks on library science (Library Information Science). These are all options in the Research Collections panel.

The default screen is the list of eBooks but you can change to the list of eJournals, or you can choose to search or browse across the whole database. To do this, click on Database Search in the E-Database Tools panel.

These eBooks are available in the SpringerLink database, which contains journals and reference works as well as books. It also contains some content that Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to.

The link here takes you to a browse list of available eBooks, and if you search using the search box at the top of screen, your searching should be across available eBook titles.

However, if you use the Search Options > Advanced Search at the right of the search box, your search will be across all content in SpringerLink, including journals and articles and unsubscribed ("preview-only") content.

You can limit your search to subscribed material by unticking the "Include preview-only content" box at the bottom of the search screen, and you can refine your results to show only book, or book chapter, material, by using the refiners in the panel at the left of a results list.

CINCH indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice in Australia.

Specific topics covered include corrections; crime; crime prevention; criminal law; criminology; juvenile justice; law enforcement; police; and victims of crime.

Source documents include journal articles, books and book chapters; conference papers, government documents, book reviews, and theses. Statistical publications in serial form such as annual statistical reviews are also included.

Your searching from this link will be within CINCH only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in CINCH. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.

You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.

Coverage is from 1968 present.

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center provides a comprehensive open source intelligence resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students.

Content includes: hundreds of thousands of selected articles from full-text journals; news feeds; reports (including Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary); summaries; books; FAQs; and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security. 

An Images file of over 9,000 pertinent images has been added to the database. You can access this images collection by hovering your mouse over the More heading in the blue bar at the top of the search screen.

ISCTRC is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes.

The full title of AGIS Plus Text is Attorney General's Information Service Plus Text. It includes over 140 peer-reviewed law journals from Australia, New Zealand, and the Asia Pacific region, plus selected articles from major law journals from the UK, the US, and Canada.

Specific topics covered include administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices.

Your searching from this link will be within AGIS Plus Text only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in AGIS Plus Text. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.

You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.

This database was previously known as ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI).

This database indexes more than 250 periodicals, with more than 100 available in full-text. Sources include U.S. and international scholarly journals, corrections and correctional and law enforcement trade publications, and crime blogs, while content includes journal articles, reports, news, and statistics.

Subject coverage includes: addictions; alcoholism; child abuse; corrections & law enforcement; criminal law; criminal justice; criminal rehabilitation; criminology; 
gambling; industrial crime; psychology; sociology; and terrorism.

Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on the hamburger menu at the top left of screen, then on Change databases. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination.

Subject content includes philosophical, social, political, and economic ideologies and contemporary issues surrounding gender, sexuality, race, religion, civil rights, and universal suffrage. Materials include periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera.

Sources include the Searchlight Archive at the University of Northampton, the American Radicalism Collection at Michigan State University, the Hall-Hoag Collection of Dissenting and Extremist Printed Propaganda from the John Hay Library at Brown University, and various collections from The National Archives in the UK.

The material is largely from Britain and the US but also covers factions from Europe and Australia
.
You can search using basic or advanced search. You can also use the Topic Finder and Topic Frequency search tools.

For each GTD incident, information is available on the date and location of the incident, the weapons used and nature of the target, the number of casualties, and--when identifiable--the group or individual responsible. 
 

Statistical information contained in the Global Terrorism Database is based on reports from a variety of open media sources.

Terms of Use