It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can find eBooks purchased by the Library using Primo Search. Enter your keyword search and use the Refine my results options to limit the results to Books that are Available online. Alternatively, use the search box below.
A huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. This collection is the Library’s largest collection of eBooks, and covers many of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
A free international German- and English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology. Does not contain full-text.
VITIS-VEA (Viticulture and Enology Abstracts) is a free international literature database which provides bibliographic data, keywords, and abstracts (where possible) of scientific papers in the field of viticulture, enology, and related fields.
The database is available in English and German. There is a component of the database abstracts of technical articles from German journals which is available in German only, as "Informationsdienst praxisbezogener Literatur im Weinbau" .
Subject coverage includes:
* grapevine morphology, physiology, and biochemistry
* soil science
* genetics and grapevine breeding
* phytopathology and grapevine protection
* cellar techniques
* economics of viticulture and enology
* microbiology of wine.
Data sources are predominantly journals (350 of), but also include books and conference proceedings.
An EBSCOhost database of journal and other citations with much in full-text. It covers food science; food service; industry reports; packaging & shipping; processing.
Food Science Source is a database containing full-text material which is designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels.
There are more than 1,400 full-text titles, including journals, book, magazines, and trade publications. More than 1,000 food and industry reports are available. Other material includes benchmarks and best practices in the food industry. Searchable cited references are included.
The content covers such industry sectors as food science; food service; processing; and packaging & shipping.
Food Science Source is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which should have food-science-related material. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A bibliographic database produced by CAB International (CABI), available on the Ovid platform in various date packages. This one is the full package, with coverage back to 1910. Covers agriculture; animal & vet sciences; environmental sciences; health, food, and nutrition; leisure & tourism; microbiology & parasitology; and plant sciences. Includes some material in full-text.
Originally a citation-only database, the database now includes full-text content which was previously only available through a separate subscription. There are tens of thousands of full-text documents available including journal articles, reports, and conference papers. To display results that are directly available in full-text in this database, you need to use the limiter for Ovid Full Text Available, which you can get by clicking on the button for Additional Limits.
The Ovid search interface for CAB Abstracts includes a "Map term to subject heading" tick-box, which you can use to check for and search by authorised subject headings.
A collection of 6 databases available in the Thomson Reuters interface, the most significant of which are: Web of Science Core Collection; Current Contents Connect; MEDLINE; and SciELO Citation Index. These databases can be searched together or individually.
Details of the 6 databases are: * Web of Science Core Collection - a collection of 5 citation indexes and 2 chemical indexes, where you can, amongst other things, find citing articles (ie articles that have cited a specific reference); * Current Contents Connect - a current awareness product which includes tables of contents and citations from journals from all disciplines; * KCI-Korean Journal Database - features research emanating from South Korea, and covers about 2,000 scholarly journals; * MEDLINE - the well-known international health and medicine database, produced by the (US) National Library of Medicine; * Russian Science Citation Index - covers Russian research in fields such as engineering, materials science, and ecology, with more than 600 journals indexed; * SciELO Citation Index (Scientific Electronic Library Online) - a program of the Sao Paulo Research Foundation for the cooperative publishing of open access journals, which includes regional journals from Latin America and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal and South Africa.
These databases can be searched together ("All Databases", which is the default) or individually. To change to a single database, click on the drop-down arrow beside All Databases in the main tab-bar of the Web of Science screen.
Most of the articles in this databases don't have the full-text attached, but you can use the Find it button, situated beneath each record, to locate the full-text in another online database or in a campus library print holding.
Please note: Web of Science does not work in Internet Explorer 6 or 7, or Internet Explorer 8 or 9 when running in Compatibility View. If you wish to use Web of Science with IE, you should update the version, and, in IE 8 or 9, hit F12 and check that your Browser Mode is not set to Compatibility View.
An Elsevier database of scientific content from journals and books, which gives comprehensive coverage of the sciences and social sciences.
Material is organised in the major subject areas ("domains") of:
• physical sciences and engineering
• life sciences
• health sciences
• social sciences and humanities.
Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of thousands of journals and hundreds of eBooks. Both the journal and eBook content cover a range of subjects.
To browse the collection, go to Journals & Books at the top of the main page. You can filter your browsing by journal or book title, domain and subdomain (subject areas), resource type (articles and book chapters), and access type.
You can search using basic or advanced search. Search results are available as journal articles and book chapters.
You can filter results to full-text content by ticking the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. You can also filter by article type or to book chapters.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the Find It button to search for the full item via Primo Search.
Most full-text journal content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
A package of ProQuest databases all with science-and-technology-related material. Includes databases covering advanced technologies, aerospace science, biological science, computing, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, general science, library & information science, materials science, natural sciences, and telecommunications.
ProQuest Science & Technology Databases is ProQuest's subject area package of 19 databases with science-and-technology-related material. Some of these databases are the science-and-technology subset of a larger database. For example, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology is a subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global. Other databases - eg. SciTech Premium Collection - are collections of databases.
Most of these resources contain full-text material. As with all ProQuest databases, where a record in your results does not have the full-text attached, you can use the Find it - CSU links to search for the full item elsewhere.
The main databases in this collection are:
* Agriculture Database
* Biological Science Database
* Computer Science Database
* Environmental Science Database
* GeoRef - note: the two databases in this collection do not contain full-text material
* Materials Science Database
* Research Library: Science & Technology
* Science Database
* SciTech Premium Collection - note: a collection of subsidiary databases
* Telecommunications Database.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Contains ABARES forecasts for the value, volume and price of Australia's agricultural production and exports. Underpinning the forecasts are ABARES outlook for global commodity prices, demand and supply.
Discover and learn about Australian Wine, from growing & making to labeling, marketing & export. Wine Australia helps foster and encourage profitable, resilient and sustainable Australian winegrape and wine businesses.
The Centre aims to contribute to economics journals, wine industry journals and related publications, and to publish wine economics research outputs and disseminate them to academia, industry and government.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.