Australia’s national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information.

This institute researches crime and criminal justice issues and provides knowledge through various forms such as journals and reports. A good source of Australian crime statistics.

Each quarter, ACT Policing issues crime statistics illustrating the offences reported or becoming known in suburbs across Canberra.

The statistical and research agency within the NSW Department of Communities and Justice. They maintain a statistical database on crime and criminal justice in NSW and conduct research on and monitor trends in crime and criminal justice.

Crime statistics are reported based on the location the offence occurred, and are updated on a quarterly basis in the last week of January, April, July and October. Offence count data is subject to revision as police investigations may not be finalised at the time the data is published.

View the most recent release of recorded crime data in Victoria. Use their interactive map to explore statistics by type of crime, time and area.

This Crime map provides information on the types of crimes that happened in Queensland over the past two years. It has time of day, location and offence type filters, and data is easily exported.

This interactive suburb level crime mapping tool provides information about the incidence of crimes against the person and crimes against property in suburb or postcode areas for the previous month.

Australia’s national statistical agency and an official source of independent, reliable information.

The Australian Data Archive (ADA) provides a national service for the collection and preservation of digital research data and to make these data available for secondary analysis by academic researchers and other users.

Data on a wide variety of health topics are available in data cubes and spreadsheets (Excel files). Data linking and customized data analysis can also be requested. Data from AIHW is published in reports and bulletins.

This product, developed by the ABS, ranks areas in Australia according to relative socio-economic advantage and disadvantage. The indexes are based on information from the five-yearly Census.