Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

INF200 Research Skills Guide: Using Emerald Insight and LISTA

Emerald Insight

Emerald Insight gives full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research.

This database gives you access to many journals with management content. Not all of the journals in Emerald are focused on library management, but many would have content relevant to your assessments. The journals below are just a selection of the content in Emerald:

Journal Coverage
Advances in Library Administration and Organization This book series focuses on how libraries have been, and should be, managed.
International Journal of Public Leadership

A multi-disciplinary journal with research and experiences of leadership.

Leadership and Organization Development Journal This journal examines management theory around leadership and organizational effectiveness.
Library Management Articles of interest to managers and academics focusing on contemporary thought and practical applications.

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA)

LISTA is a key international database for Library and Information Science. It is one you might use a lot during your studies so it is worth becoming familiar with it's structure and features.

If you are using any database on a regular basis, it's often worth creating a personal account that allows you to save search results, persistent links to searches, saved searches, search alerts, journal alerts and web pages to your personal folder.

To create a personal account in EBSCOhost, click the 'SIGN IN' link at the top right of the screen and use the link to 'Create a New Account'. The video 'Using Folders in EBSCOhost' will show you how to use the folders to store material.

Browsing Journals in LISTA

The journals below are just a selection of the content in LISTA that the Library has available in full-text. Browsing journals can keep you up to date with latest developments in the field.

Journal Coverage
Australian Library Journal

Articles by, for and about Australian libraries, librarians and books.

Journal of the Leadership & Management Section Represents a wide range of librarianship, including academic, public and school libraries.
Library Leadership & Management Focuses on assisting library administrators and managers at all levels as they deal with day-to-day challenges.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.