This assessment requires you to find information from physiology, pathophysiology, and pharmaceutical literature on health conditions, drugs, and drug interactions.

You could start with Primo Search, by searching for the name of the condition, the name of the drug, or both, or the names of two drugs that might be involved in an interaction.

You will probably get lots of results. In Primo Search you can refine your results in various ways, including by Resource Type, Dates, and Topics.

If you want to get more relevant results, try this:

• Go to Advanced Search
• Change Any field to Title, or, even better, to Subject
• Enter your search terms in the search box and click on Search.

This will search only in the Title (or Subject) field(s) of each record. You should get more relevant results. The screen-shot below shows a search for the word angina and the phrase "glyceryl trinitrate" but only where both terms appear in a subject-heading field, and only for items published in the last 5 years:

CSU Library subscribes to a number of databases which should have journal articles and other resources on health conditions and drugs and their interactions. From the Library's list of Allied Health databases you could try:

• CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  You are, or will be, learning about this database in HIP202. You can put that into practice here, to search for articles about drug interactions and drug-health condition interactions.

• EBSCOhost (Health)
  This is a package of health-related EBSCOhost database which includes CINAHL Plus with Full Text and has the same familiar EBSCOhost interface. If you use this package instead of just CINAHL Plus with Full Text you should get more results.

• Nursing and Allied Health Database
  This database is similar to CINAHL Plus with Full Text but is in the ProQuest platform.

• ProQuest Health & Medicine Databases
  Just as EBSCOhost (Health) is a package of health-related databases in EBSCOhost, this is a similar package in ProQuest.

• PubMed
  This is the public and free version of MEDLINE, which is the major international health and medicine database. It's a good one to know about as you will always have access to it, even after you have finished your studies.

You should be able to use what you have learnt in HIP202 to find relevant articles. If you need assistance, please contact the Library.

MIMS Online and The Australian Medicines Handbook have their own pages in this guide.

From the Library's list of Pharmacy databases you could also try:

• AusDI
  An independent Australian online medicines resource.
   
• TGA Medicines
  The Australian Therapeutic Goods and Administration's free online resources on medicines, aimed at health professionals. Includes a searchable database of PI (Product Information) and CMI (Consumer Medicine Information) documents.
   
• Therapeutic Guidelines
  This is the online version of Therapeutic Guidelines, which are produced by Therapeutic Guidelines Limited (TGL), an Australian not-for-profit independent organisation that prepares, publishes and distributes nationally-based prescribing guidelines.
   
• AccessPharmacy
  This McGraw-Hill Medical resource features various learning and teaching resources, and includes a collection of 35 eBooks.

You could also try Martindale : the complete drug reference - reliable, unbiased and evaluated information on drugs and medicines used throughout the world.