There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.

Some books are available for full download. If you wish to download a ProQuest eBook Central eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).

For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.

All content is published by Emerald Publishing.

Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.

The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.

If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.

If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.

Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.

Charles Sturt Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.

Charles Sturt has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.

Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.

The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.

Cambridge Core describes itself as "the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press" It includes both journal articles and eBooks covering a wide range of subjects.

You can browse subjects or search all journal & book content. You can't specify the content type until you have your search results: you can then apply filters for articles or book-chapters.

There is some material in the collection that Charles Sturt does not subscribe to. To limit your searching to full-text articles and book chapters, select Only search content I have access to beneath the search box, or use the filter at your results list. Items in full-text are marked with a green tick Access icon.

Content includes more than 4,200 journals, of which more than 2,800 are peer-reviewed, plus other non-journal content. Much of the material is available in full-text.

Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.

This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also part of the EBSCOhost (Business) databases package. Once you are in the EBSCOhost platform, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

This collection of databases is ProQuest's subject area package of 10 databases with business-related material, plus ProQuest Ebook Central. Some of these databases are the business subset of a larger database. For example, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business is a subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

All but one of these resources contain full-text material. But as with all ProQuest databases, where a record does not have the full-text available, you can use the Find a copy links to search for the full item elsewhere.

The specific databases are:
* ABI/Inform Collection itself a package of 3 databases
* Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
* Asian & European Collection
* Business Market Research Collection
* Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
* Career & Technical Education Database: Business
* COS Conference Papers Index does not include full-text material
* Ebook Central results from this collection will appear in a separate tab
* India Database: Business
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
* Research Library: Business.

Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on the Change databases tab in the top menu. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.

From the home page you can search using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse for journals by subject category. Most of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt University are represented in the list of 30 disciplines. Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.

One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online to users is that it closes the embargo gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.

While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle at the bottom right of the brief record. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find link to search for the full item in other Library-subscribed resources.

Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.

All content is published by Emerald Publishing.

Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.

The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.

If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.

If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.

Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.

Key titles include:
* Australian Aboriginal Studies;
* Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health;
* Australian Health Review;
* Australian Historical Studies;
* Australian Journal of Communication
* Australian Journal of Social Issues;
* Griffith Review
* Journal of Australian Political Economy and Oceania;
* Journal of Industrial Relations;
* Keeping Good Companies;
* Metro;
* Quadrant.

Index records are from 1978 to present, with full-text material available from 1994 to present.

Your searching from this link will be within APAFT only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in APAFT. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.

You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.

Westlaw AU (previously known as Legal Online, and, before that, Lawbook Online) provides resources in a new interface which is different from the previous Legal Online interface. Most of the content is available in full-text.

The Westlaw AU interface makes subscribed content available for searching or browsing. For Charles Sturt users, content is available in three Content Types: Cases, Legislation & Commentaries, and Journals. You can do a Basic Search across all content, or you can choose to search across specific material. If you choose to search across one of the three Content Types, you get a content-specific Advanced Search option.

On the Home page, you can choose to browse by Content Type, Practice Area, Product Title, or Jurisdiction. In addition to that, if you choose one of the three Content Types you can then browse that content by Product Title, Practice Area, or Jurisdiction.

Search and Browse are integrated, so if and when you browse into specific content your searching is also automatically restricted to that content.