It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A free international German- and English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology. Does not contain full-text.
VITIS-VEA (Viticulture and Enology Abstracts) is a free international literature database which provides bibliographic data, keywords, and abstracts (where possible) of scientific papers in the field of viticulture, enology, and related fields.
The database is available in English and German. There is a component of the database abstracts of technical articles from German journals which is available in German only, as "Informationsdienst praxisbezogener Literatur im Weinbau" .
Subject coverage includes:
* grapevine morphology, physiology, and biochemistry
* soil science
* genetics and grapevine breeding
* phytopathology and grapevine protection
* cellar techniques
* economics of viticulture and enology
* microbiology of wine.
Data sources are predominantly journals (350 of), but also include books and conference proceedings.
An EBSCOhost database of journal and other citations with much in full-text. It covers food science; food service; industry reports; packaging & shipping; processing.
Food Science Source is a database containing full-text material which is designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels.
There are more than 1,400 full-text titles, including journals, book, magazines, and trade publications. More than 1,000 food and industry reports are available. Other material includes benchmarks and best practices in the food industry. Searchable cited references are included.
The content covers such industry sectors as food science; food service; processing; and packaging & shipping.
Food Science Source is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which should have food-science-related material. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A bibliographic database produced by CAB International (CABI), available on the Ovid platform in various date packages. This one is the full package, with coverage back to 1910. Covers agriculture; animal & vet sciences; environmental sciences; health, food, and nutrition; leisure & tourism; microbiology & parasitology; and plant sciences. Includes some material in full-text.
Originally a citation-only database, the database now includes full-text content which was previously only available through a separate subscription. There are tens of thousands of full-text documents available including journal articles, reports, and conference papers. To display results that are directly available in full-text in this database, you need to use the limiter for Ovid Full Text Available, which you can get by clicking on the button for Additional Limits.
The Ovid search interface for CAB Abstracts includes a "Map term to subject heading" tick-box, which you can use to check for and search by authorised subject headings.
A huge multi-disciplinary database in the EBSCOhost platform that covers just about all the disciplines and subjects taught and studied at Charles Sturt University.
It includes article records and summaries from more than 12,500 full-text periodicals, and of these, more than 8,500 have full-text as well. There are also records and summaries from more than 13,200 other publications, including books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Subjects covered include nearly all areas of academic study, including arts & literature, business, computer sciences, education, engineering, environmental science, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, science, social sciences, and theology.
Coverage varies with publication title but extends back to 1887.
The database is updated daily.
Academic Research Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost also has a number of subject-specific databases, and the Library gives access to packages of subject-related databases in EBSCOhost.
Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
ScienceDirect is an Elsevier database of scientific content from journals and books, which gives comprehensive coverage of the sciences and social sciences.
Material is organised in the major subject areas of:
- physical sciences and engineering;
- life sciences;
- health sciences;
- social sciences and humanities.
Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of approximately 2,100 of the 2,500 journals. There is some full-text eBook content available as well. Search results are available in the form of journal articles and book chapters.
If you wish to limit your search to full-text content, go to Advanced Search, and tick the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. At the same screen, you can also specify Journal or Book (or both) content.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the Find It button to search for the full item via Primo Search.
Most full-text content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
Elsevier also produces the Scopus database, a huge abstract and citation database.
Once you are in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other ProQuest database, by clicking on the Change Databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is another broad collection of databases in the science area: ProQuest's subject package of Science & Technology Databases.
Latest articles from: Wine & Viticulture Journal
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.