It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Australian database of streaming videos from free-to-air and pay-TV, selected for tertiary institutions.
Lecturers and students can find and instantly watch Australian television content.
Features of this database include:
* Instant streaming access to more than 10,000 programs via computer, tablet, or smartphone;
* Archive of programs from 2006, with up to 80 new programs added weekly;
* Content which includes documentaries, drama, series, and more from both free-to-air and pay-TV;
* Study guides and articles to complement the programs.
Please note that Informit EduTV uses a different interface from the Informit bibliographic databases and Informits media database, TVNews. You can browse EduTV by learning areas or you can use basic or advanced search. You can access study guides from the Resources tab.
In Informit EduTV, you can register in order to access personalised functions such as adding favourites, and creating clips and playlists. (Look for the Register link at the top right of the Informit EduTV screen.) You can register using any email address, as long as you do so having accessed (and logged in to) the database from a CSU Library webpage.
A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video.
TVNews is an Informit Media database, available via Informit Online. It can be searched in combination with other Informit databases.
It provides video from television news and current affairs programs, and selected documentaries, from the Australian free-to-air networks. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed and have detailed summaries. TVNews is updated daily, with stories from an evening news broadcast generally being available the next morning.
The video for each story or documentary is available in WMV format as a progressive download, allowing viewing to begin before the total video file is transferred. Items range in duration from less than 30 seconds for short news stories, to more than 60 minutes for selected documentaries. Transcripts are NOT included.
ABC stories, interviews and videos on the subject of Religion & Ethics. As you browse through the site, the links you follow will take you to stories as they appeared in their original context, whether from ABC News, a TV program or a radio interview.
Sacred Text Archive claims to be the largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet. The site is dedicated to religious tolerance and scholarship, and has the largest readership of any similar site on the web.
The mission of the Australian and New Zealand Theological Library Association Limited is to foster the study of theology and religion by enhancing the development of theological and religious libraries and librarianship.