It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database of article and essay citations covering religion and theology, produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA). It includes the full-text of more than 100 journals.
This resource combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. It has the full-text of more than 380,000 articles and book reviews.
Subject coverage includes biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues, and incorporates a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), plus Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost, which also includes the Religion and Philosophy Collection. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Provides a comprehensive online resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. It provides access to six Oxford editions of the Bible alongside commentary and annotations from study Bibles, and combines these with reference material and primary texts.
1. Bible texts and commentary: New Oxford Annotated Bible, Augmented Third Edition [NRSV]
Oxford Study Bible [REB]
Jewish Study Bible [TANAKH]
Catholic Study Bible, Second Edition [NAB]
Access Bible [NRSV]
The Bible: Authorized King James Version with Apocrypha [KJV]
Apocryphal Old Testament
Apocryphal New Testament
Oxford Bible Commentary
Concise Concordance to New Revised Standard Version
New American Bible Concise Concordance
2. Reference content: How to Read the Bible
The Oxford Companion to the Bible
The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies
The Oxford History of the Biblical World
The Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible
Oxford Bible Atlas, Fourth Edition
The Oxford Dictionary of the Bible
[The Oxford] Encyclopedia of the Bible
Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East.
3. Images and maps: over 1,000 searchable images and maps.
4. Timelines: 2 timelines the Biblical World and Biblical Rulers.
5.Tools and resources: lesson plans; thematic guides to topics in biblical studies; informative tables; charts; links to Internet resources; quick references to weights and measures and calendars used in the biblical world; an online version of the lectionary from the Catholic Study Bible; and suggested reading lists for further research.
A Bible Verse Look-up feature, and sophisticated search and browse capabilities, allow for navigation through the site.
Oxford Biblical Studies Online is updated every 6 months.
A database of more than 150 religion-related journals, most of them available with full-text content.
ProQuest describes the content of this database as full-text, scholarly, and designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections.
ProQuest Religion Database covers formal theological studies but also general commentary on many worldwide religions. Sources include religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organisations, while content includes religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. There are journals in subjects related to religious studies, including philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives.
Specific subjects include: religion; religious studies; Christianity; Judaism; Buddhism; Islam; Hinduism; Mormonism; Bahaism; Catholicism; Protestantism (including the major denominations); Evangelism; Pentecostalism; Sikhism; Shinto; and Jainism; and Eastern Orthodoxy.
This EBSCOhost database has more than 300 full-text journals, and covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
This is an almost entirely full-text database: most articles have the full-text attached. Articles are available in HTML full-text or (searchable) PDF format.
Coverage varies, with some full text content from 1975- .
You might also be interested in EBSCOhost's ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials. Because it's in the same platform, you can search it and Religion and Philosophy Collection at the same time. (Go to Choose Databases and tick the boxes for both databases.)
Twentieth Century Religious Thought is a multi-volume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers, from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century.
Combining comprehensiveness with a carefully crafted set of text-analysis tools, The Digital Karl Barth Library supports innovative research into the works of one of the twentieth century's most influential theologians.
Latest articles from St Marks Review
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.