It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Australian database of citations and article summaries, with some full-text. Produced by the JV Barry Library, Australian Institute of Criminology. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with CINCH selected. See more ... below.
CINCH indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice in Australia.
Specific topics covered include corrections; crime; crime prevention; criminal law; criminology; juvenile justice; law enforcement; police; and victims of crime.
Source documents include journal articles, books and book chapters; conference papers, government documents, book reviews, and theses. Statistical publications in serial form such as annual statistical reviews are also included.
Your searching from this link will be within CINCH only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in CINCH. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
AGIS Plus Text is an indexing and full text database on all aspects of law. AGIS Plus Text is based on AGIS, the Attorney-General's Information Service, which is a journal indexing and abstracting database produced by the AGIS Section of the Lionel Murphy Library, Attorney-General's Department.
AGIS Plus Text includes indexing and abstracts from 400+ journals, of which 120+ are comprehensively indexed. The full-text articles are drawn largely from these comprehensively indexed journals.
Subject coverage includes all aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices.
Indexing from 1975- ; Full text from 1999- .
A database which includes full-text articles; news feeds; reports; summaries; books; FAQs; images; and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security. Available here in the standard EBSCOhost interface.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center provides a comprehensive open source intelligence resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students.
Content includes: hundreds of thousands of selected articles from full-text journals; news feeds; reports (including Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary); summaries; books; FAQs; and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
An Images file of over 9,000 pertinent images has been added to the database. You can access this images collection by hovering your mouse over the More heading in the blue bar at the top of the search screen.
ISCTRC is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes.
ProQuest Criminal Justice Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest interface. It covers research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
This database was previously known as ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI).
This database indexes more than 250 periodicals, with more than 100 available in full-text. Sources include U.S. and international scholarly journals, corrections and correctional and law enforcement trade publications, and crime blogs, while content includes journal articles, reports, news, and statistics.
Once you are in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other ProQuest database, by clicking on the Change databases link at the top left of the search screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination.
Latest articles from the journal Studies in Conflict & Terrorism