It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An online research tool which assists in the understanding of research methods and in the actual selection, design, and application of a research method. It contains full-text content from books, journals, and reference resources.
This resource should be of interest to anyone involved in any form of qualitative or quantitative research. It assists in the understanding of research methods and in the actual selection, design, and application of a research method.
Content is sourced from book and reference material on research materials, together with editorially selected material from SAGE journals. More than 120,000 pages of SAGE's book and reference material on research methods are available.
Searching and browsing features include:
* a browsing tool to allow users to explore related material hosted within the product;
* a visual "methods map" exploring connections between more than 2,000 methods, theories, and terms;
* the "SRMO lists" function, which enables users to store and share selected content;
* links to Web Resources.
Multi-subject database of journal articles, with most available in full-text.
Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.
From the home page you can search using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse for journals by subject category. Most of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt University are represented in the list of 30 disciplines. Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.
One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online to users is that it closes the embargo gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.
While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle at the bottom right of the brief record. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find link to search for the full item in other Library-subscribed resources.
Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.
A collection of 6 citation databases and 2 chemical indexes available from Thomson Reuters. These databases can be searched in any combination or individually. A feature of the citation databases is that you can use them to find citing articles (ie articles that have cited a specific reference).
The databases are: * Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED): 1900-present
* Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI): 1900-present
* Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI): 1975-present
* Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) --1990-present
* Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH) --1990-present.
* Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) - 2015-present
The indexes are: * Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-EXPANDED) --1985-present (includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
* Index Chemicus (IC) --1993-present.
Once in the Web of Science Core Collection, you can search these databases together or individually. To specify an individual database, or a combination of databases, click on the More Settings link below the search box, and tick or untick the boxes.
You can search for articles by a range of criteria. Most of the articles in this databases don't have the full-text attached, but you can use the Find it button, situated beneath each record, to locate full-text in another online database or in a campus library print holding.
The Web of Science Core Collection is available in the Thomson Reuters Web of Science interface, where you can choose a different Web of Science database - Current Contents Connect, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, or the SciELO Citation Index - or search across "All Databases. You can change to a different database by clicking on the drop-down arrow beside Web of Science Core Collection in the main tab-bar of the Web of Science screen.
Please note: Web of Science Core Collection does not work in Internet Explorer 6 or 7, or Internet Explorer 8 or 9 when running in Compatibility View. If you wish to use Web of Science with IE, you should update the version, and, in IE 8 or 9, hit F12 and check that your Browser Mode is NOT set to Compatibility View.
It covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present, and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Content includes references for journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. This is an index only: there are no direct links to full-text, but you can use the Find a copy links to locate the full items.
Specific topics include:
Areal, economic, engineering, environmental, and extraterrestrial geology
Geochemistry, geochronology, and geophysics.
Hydrogeology and hydrology
Marine geology and oceanography
Mineralogy and crystallography
To maintain the database, GeoRef indexers scan more than 3,500 journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps, and reports. Each month between 4,000 and 7,000 new references are added to the database.
The database includes a link to the AGI website.
GeoRef is available in the ProQuest platform. Once in ProQuest, you can change to any other ProQuest database. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or concurrently. For other ProQuest science databases, see the ProQuest Science Database and ProQuest SciTech Collection.
A multi-subject abstract and citation database of research literature. Known for its citation-tracking and bibliometric features.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature which offers coverage of more than 22,000 journals, and more than 150,000 books, from more than 5,000 publishers. There are nearly 70 million records and 1.4 billion cited references. Most records date since 1996 but Scopus has recently added records dated from 1970 - 1995.
Scopus does not in itself include the full-text of articles, but many records in a results list will have a View at publisher link. If that link doesn't work, use the Find it link to search for the full article via Primo Search.
Subject coverage includes:
* Life Sciences (agricultural and biological sciences; biochemistry, genetics, and molecular biology; immunology and microbiology; neuroscience; pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutics; multidisciplinary).
* Health Sciences (medicine; dentistry; nursing; veterinary; health professions).
* Physical Sciences (chemical engineering; chemistry; computer science; earth and planetary science; energy; engineering; environmental science; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy).
* Social Sciences & Humanities (arts and humanities; business, management and accounting; decision sciences; economics, econometrics, and finance; psychology; social sciences).
Scopus has a number of specialised features relating to bibliometrics which are mainly used by higher degree researchers. But one feature that might have wider application is the ability to use the View Cited By function to find articles that cite your selected articles(s). You can also sort your results list by citation count.
Material is organised in the major subject areas of:
physical sciences and engineering;
social sciences and humanities.
CSU Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of approximately 2,100 of the 2,500 journals. There is some full-text eBook content available as well. Search results are available in the form of journal articles and book chapters.
If you wish to limit your search to full-text content, go to Advanced Search, and tick the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. At the same screen, you can also specify Journal or Book (or both) content.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the SFX button to search for the full-text in other CSU Library subscription resources.
Most full-text content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
Elsevier also produces the Scopus database, a huge abstract and citation database which has more than 53 million records from nearly 22,000 titles from 5,000 publishers.
Latest articles from 'IEEE Transactions on geoscience and remote sensing
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.