It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An Informit Australian database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all the broad humanities and social sciences fields. The link here will take you to a search of the Informit platform with a filter for AGIS Plus Text already applied. See more ... below.
Specific subjects covered include agriculture, arts, Asian Studies, business, cultural studies, education, health, medicine, history, Indigenous Studies, law, media, political science, reference, science, and technology.
Content is particularly sourced from Australian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
NOTE ON SEARCHING: The search screen should have two search boxes, and should have a filter applied for this particular database.
To search only in Humanities and Social Sciences Collection:
• Ensure you search only using the box at the top of the screen
• Ensure you are searching “In this topic”
• Don’t click on Advanced Search or Citation Search.
If you are NOT searching in the top search box or you are NOT searching “In this topic” then you will be searching across the entire Informit platform. If that happens, you can still refine your search results to Humanities and Social Sciences Collection results only, if you wish.
An EBSCOhost database of journal and other citations, with much available in full-text, covering all aspects of sociology.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database with more than 2,035,000 records. As well as indexing and abstract records for thousands of journals, the database also contains the full text for 746 journals dating back to 1908, for more than 800 books and monographs, and for 11,991 conference papers. Full text is available in HTML or PDF format.
Subject coverage includes: abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare.
The database features a sociology thesaurus with more than 19,600 subject terms.
A ProQuest database covering sociology and social work which has more than 300 journals in full-text.
Other content includes dissertations & theses, conference papers and proceedings, reports, and video and audio.
Specific topics include:
* community and mental health services
* culture and social structure
* family and marriage
* history and theory of sociology
* social care
* social policy
* social psychology
* social services and welfare
* substance abuse and addiction.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination. If you wish to search more broadly, ProQuest Social Science Databases is is a subject-area package of several ProQuest databases covering the social sciences.
Multi-subject database of journal articles, with most available in full-text.
Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.
From the home page you can search using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse for journals by subject category. Most of the subjects taught at CSU are represented in the list of 30 disciplines. Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.
One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online, to CSU users, is that it closes the embargo gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.
While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle at the bottom right of the brief record. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find it - CSU link to search for the full item in other CSU-subscribed resources.
Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.
Latest articles from the journal: Australian Social Work
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.