Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Regional Leadership Program: National, State and Public Libraries

National Library of Australia

The National Library of Australia (NLA) subscribes to a number of databases, accessible online from outside the library, including business, literature, arts, social science, health and multidisciplinary databases.

There are three levels of access to the National Library’s eResources:

  • Freely available – accessible to anyone online
  • Licensed resources – available to registered members who hold a NLA library card
  • Onsite resources – accessible in the NLA building only.

To make the most of the NLA online resources register and obtain a NLA card.

From their collection of Business databases the following may be most relevant to your study modules:

Public Libraries

Public libraries provide a range of onsite and online resources and services to their local communities. Check with your nearest library for details.

Many will also offer an inter library loan service if they don’t hold the particular resources you require.

Find your nearest library:

In Australia

International

State Library Victoria

The State Library Victoria subscribes to an extensive range of eJournals, databases, eBooks and other electronic resources.

  • Freely available – accessible to anyone online
  • Licensed resources – available to registered library members
  • Onsite resources – accessible in the library building only.

To make the most of the State Library Victoria online resources register and obtain a card.

From their collection of Business databases you may find the following helpful:

Looking for more resources? Try their Economics and Statistics databases

State Library of NSW

The State Library of NSW provides access to an extensive range of eResources, including: local and international newspapers, full text journals, databases, ebooks, magazines

  • Freely available – accessible to anyone online
  • Licensed resources – available to registered library members
  • Onsite resources – accessible in the library building only.

To make the most of the State Library of NSW online resources register and obtain a library card.

From their collection of Business e resources you may find the following helpful: