It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research. Also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences.
Specific topics covered in the collection of journals include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.
Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. To limit your results to material available in full-text, go to Advanced Search and, under the heading for INCLUDE:, tick the radio-button for Only content I have access to.
The database is updated daily.
Searching will, by default, return results from eBooks as well as from eJournals.
An EBSCOhost database which covers librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information management, and includes much in full-text.
This database is a key international database for library and information science. It covers more than 700 journals, plus books, research reports and conference proceedings.
Importantly, the database contains full text for more than 330 journals - including the Australian Library Journal, Australian Academic & Research Libraries, and Incite - and includes nearly a dozen full-text monographs.
SAGE Journals Online provides online full-text access to the hundreds of journals published by SAGE. These journals are in the subject areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
CSU staff and students have some full-text access to most of the journals in this database. In Advanced Search, you can limit your search to "SAGE Journals Available to Me" (or to Open access content only). In your results list, full-text articles are marked with a green open-padlock icon.
You can search within individual journal titles or across the whole database, and browse journals by title, discipline or subject. The 4 disciplines are Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and Social Science & Humanities, and each discipline has a number of subjects.
You can use My Tools to create alerts, save citations and searches, and set up "My Favourite Journals".
Coverage varies according to each journal, but in some cases extends as far back as 1879.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.