It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A ProQuest database that includes thousands of scholarly and trade journals, plus other related content, with most in full-text, covering business, management, and finance.
Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.
Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.
The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Database coverage is from 1971 current.
ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is a broader collection of databases in the business area: ProQuest's subject package of Business Databases.
An EBSCOhost database covering management, finance, international business, economics, accounting, marketing, and tourism.
Content includes more than 4,200 journals, of which more than 2,800 are peer-reviewed, plus other non-journal content. Much of the material is available in full-text.
Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also part of the EBSCOhost (Business) databases package. Once you are in the EBSCOhost platform, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research. Also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences.
Specific topics covered in the collection of journals include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.
Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. To limit your results to material available in full-text, go to Advanced Search and, under the heading for INCLUDE:, tick the radio-button for Only content I have access to.
The database is updated daily.
Searching will, by default, return results from eBooks as well as from eJournals.
A global news and business information service, with most material available in full-text. It covers science, health, education, the humanities, and other subjects but has a focus on business, including business news, and company and industry research.
Factiva is produced by Dow Jones, a leading global provider of economic and financial information.
The database has full-text content from newspapers, newswires, business journals, market research reports, analyst reports, and websites.
It includes material from :
* Australian newspapers, including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald, and Business Review Weekly
* US newspapers, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal
* Magazines, journals and trade publications, including Forbes and Newsweek
* Newswires, including AFP, Reuters, and Dow Jones
* company reports
* other content including TV and radio podcasts; and major news and business information websites, blogs and message boards.
Coverage varies but goes back as far as 1980.
There is a useful online Help Guide available from ProQuest. It includes help pages on Simple Search, Search Builder (Charles Sturt's subscription defaults to Search Builder), Results pages, Companies/Markets, and Sample Searches.
NOTE: Charles Sturt Library has only 3 concurrent-user licences to Factiva. If you can't get access, try again later.
ProQuest is a provider of a huge range of databases covering all subject areas, and including a range of sources. Most of these databases include full-text material, but some, particularly in the environmental sciences area, are databases of abstracts only.
Subject strengths include biological science, earth & environmental sciences, general science, business, education, health & medicine, and social sciences.
Sources include mainly journals, but there are two specialised database of interest:
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - an important database of dissertations and theses from America and Europe;
* ANZ Newsstand - a database of Australian and New Zealand newspaper articles.
The link here takes you to searching across ALL the ProQuest databases. Once you are in ProQuest, you can pick and choose from the menu of databases by clicking on the "Searching: ... databases" link at the top left of the search screen.
An Elsevier database of scientific content from journals and books, which gives comprehensive coverage of the sciences and social sciences.
Material is organised in the major subject areas ("domains") of:
• physical sciences and engineering
• life sciences
• health sciences
• social sciences and humanities.
Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of thousands of journals and hundreds of eBooks. Both the journal and eBook content cover a range of subjects.
To browse the collection, go to Journals & Books at the top of the main page. You can filter your browsing by journal or book title, domain and subdomain (subject areas), resource type (articles and book chapters), and access type.
You can search using basic or advanced search. Search results are available as journal articles and book chapters.
You can filter results to full-text content by ticking the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. You can also filter by article type or to book chapters.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the Find It button to search for the full item via Primo Search.
Most full-text journal content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
You can view online, print, or save as a PDF.
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download and read Standards offline.
PDFs will not open in a browser, so you may need to change settings for your browser in order to open the PDFs. For instructions on downloading and accessing PDFs in Google Chrome, Firefox, and Microsoft Edge, see Accessing PDFs in Standards Online.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.