It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An Informit Australian database of citations and article summaries from more than 560 journals, with most also available in full-text. It covers current affairs, economics, health, humanities, law, literature, politics, and social sciences. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with APAFT selected. See more ... below.
Key titles include:
* Australian Aboriginal Studies;
* Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health;
* Australian Health Review;
* Australian Historical Studies;
* Australian Journal of Communication
* Australian Journal of Social Issues;
* Griffith Review
* Journal of Australian Political Economy and Oceania;
* Journal of Industrial Relations;
* Keeping Good Companies;
Index records are from 1978 to present, with full-text material available from 1994 to present.
Your searching from this link will be within APAFT only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in APAFT. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
A huge multi-disciplinary database in the EBSCOhost platform that covers just about all the disciplines and subjects taught and studied at Charles Sturt University.
It includes article records and summaries from more than 12,500 full-text periodicals, and of these, more than 8,500 have full-text as well. There are also records and summaries from more than 13,200 other publications, including books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Subjects covered include nearly all areas of academic study, including arts & literature, business, computer sciences, education, engineering, environmental science, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, science, social sciences, and theology.
Coverage varies with publication title but extends back to 1887.
The database is updated daily.
Academic Research Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost also has a number of subject-specific databases, and the Library gives access to packages of subject-related databases in EBSCOhost.
Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A searchable archive of full-text journals, covering all subject areas. It is an archive of back-files only and does not include current issues. The collection also includes eBooks.
In the case of the eJournals, each journal publisher has determined what years will be available within the database. In some instances publishers have excluded only the current year. In other cases the publisher might have excluded the current and preceding two, three or four years. But the database contains literally hundreds of full-text journals, some of which are available over quite lengthy periods.
Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all the journals or all the eBooks but, when you search, you should see only content with a Read and download access level, meaning available in full-text. There is an option to display All content, and your results list will then include non-full-text items, designated with a cross icon to the left of the record.
In Advanced Search you can narrow by Item type, with options including articles, and books.
You can also browse by title, publisher, or subject.
Journals and eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Cambridge Core describes itself as "the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press" It includes both journal articles and eBooks covering a wide range of subjects.
You can browse subjects or search all journal & book content. You can't specify the content type until you have your search results: you can then apply filters for articles or book-chapters.
There is some material in the collection that Charles Sturt does not subscribe to. To limit your searching to full-text articles and book chapters, select Only search content I have access to beneath the search box, or use the filter at your results list. Items in full-text are marked with a green tick Access icon.
Latest articles from the Australian Journal of Politics & History
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.