It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessMedicine, from McGraw-Hill Medicine, is a collection of interactive resources related to study and clinical practice in science and medicine.
• More than 100 medical reference eBooks
• A multimedia library that includes videos, audio files, and animations
• A differential diagnosis tool
• Quick reference tools
• Self-assessment Q&A
• 2-Minute Medicine
• Patient education resources
• Drug Database
• Downloadable images.
You can search across the whole site, or browse by resource/content type.
More than 300 titles in nursing, dentistry, pharmacy and other health subjects. These books are from leading medical publishers including Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins (LWW), McGraw-Hill, and Lexicomp.
The link here is to an alphabetical title list but you can also browse by subject. In the same panel, you can "search all books" or you can go to the familiar Ovid search interface, with options for Keyword, Author, Title, Book Name, and "Natural Language" searching.
You may download and/or print sections of books.
There is unlimited access to most titles, with some restricted to one user only.
A collection of thousands of eBooks published by Springer, covering biomedical & life sciences, computer science, earth & environmental science, humanities, social sciences & law, and medicine.
These eBooks are available in the SpringerLink database, which contains journals and reference works as well as books. It also contains some content that CSU Library does not subscribe to.
The link here takes you to a browse list of available eBooks, and if you search using the search box at the top of screen, your searching should be across available eBook titles.
However, if you use the Search Options > Advanced Search at the right of the search box, your search will be across all content in SpringerLink, including journals and articles and unsubscribed ("preview-only") content.
You can limit your search to subscribed material by unticking the "Include preview-only content" box at the bottom of the search screen, and you can refine your results to show only book, or book chapter, material, by using the refiners in the panel at the left of a results list.
You can also try the Library's main, multi-subject, collection of eBooks ...
ProQuest Ebook Central, previously known as EBL, is a huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. Thousands of EBL titles have been purchased for permanent use. You can also access a number of titles not yet purchased by CSU Library.
You can access eBooks in ProQuest Ebook Central under one of 3 lending "models":
* Unlimited concurrent users (multi-user);
* Non-linear lending: unlimited concurrent users, but limited to 325 "loans" in a year;
* Textbook: limited to a maximum of 3 concurrent users.
You can read books online, or download for periods varying from 1 to 7 days. If you wish to download an EBL eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).
Arrangements for viewing and downloading eBooks vary according to the collection they are in.
Generally, you can read an eBook online using the "read online" interface in the collection, or download the eBook to your computer or mobile device. Downloading to your computer requires the free software Adobe Digital Editions, while downloading to a device requires a free app - Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).
There are sometimes limits on the number of concurrent users for an eBook, and often limits on how much you can print and copy.
For more assistance with finding and using eBooks, see the Library Resource Guide on eBooks.