It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest is a database platform that is similar to EBSCOhost. It has a health-administration database, a strong collection of health-related databases, and an important business database. Databases of relevance to NRS538 might be:
When you access this database should get the Advanced Search screen. There are 2 lines of search but you can add extra lines.
ProQuest databases default to a keyword search. You don't need to put the AND operator between multiple search terms. If you want to search for a phrase, you should enclose it in double quotation marks.
By default, you will be searching in Anywhere except full text - ALL. This means that your search will be across all fields of the bibliographic record, but NOT in the full text (if there is any).
On the Advanced Search screen, there are range of limiters, which you can apply at the time of searching. You can also refine the results of a search.
You can do a proximity search: the proximity operator is NEAR/n, where n is the number you specify. Eg. "refugee health" NEAR/4 australia*
Many articles will be available in full-text. For articles that aren't available in full-text, click on the Find a Copy link to search for the article in other CSU databases.
You can do as much searching as you like, and return to the results later. To see previous searches, click on the clock (Recent Searches) icon at the top right of screen.
If you wish to permanently save articles and searches, or set up search alerts, you need a My Research account in ProQuest. Here's how to set it up:
Click on the head-and-shoulders (My Research) icon at top right of screen
Click on Sign in to My Research
Click on the Create a My Research account link
Follow the prompts and instructions to set up your My Research account.
For more help with using ProQuest, please contact the Library or use the Library forum on the NRS538 Interact2 site.
Searching in more than one database in ProQuest
As mentioned above, you can search across multiple databases in ProQuest.
If you have accessed ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source and youwish to search more extensively within the ProQuest platform, you can search across multiple health-related databases at the same time. Go to the breadcrumb trail at the top of the search-screen and click on the link to Health & Medicine databases. This is the same package as mentioned above.
You can do something similar if you are searching in ABI/INFORM Collection and wish to search across the package ProQuest Business Databases.
Please note: In the ProQuest platform, you can change, at any time, to searching any combination of their huge range of databases by clicking on the Change databases link in the breadcrumb trail.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.