It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
arXiv is a free online archive of preprints of scientific papers hosted by Cornell University. It contains hundreds of thousands of articles in the subject fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear sciences, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
In many fields of mathematics and physics, almost all scientific papers are self-archived on arXiv. The resource includes more than half a million articles, with approximately 5000 new e-prints added every month.
ArXiv is one of many archives that is available via OAIster, a much broader but similarly free and searchable site of more than 30 million records representing digital open access resources from more than 1,500 contributors.
MathSciNet, produced by the American Mathematical Society, is an online database of reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information from the mathematical sciences literature. You can search for articles, journals, and authors, and, in the Citations tab, you can search for author citations, journal citations, and highly cited articles by subject.
This database contains millions of items, with more than 125,000 being added each year. Most items are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification, while authors are identified by an MR (Mathematical Reviews, a paper publication) author ID, which means that you can search for publications by individual author rather than by name string.
Bibliographic data from retrodigitised articles dates back to the early-1800s.
Note: while many records include links to the full article, these links do not necessarily lead to Charles Sturt Library subscriptions and therefore cannot be relied on. Some links to Charles Sturt Library subscriptions will work for on-campus users; links to free journals should work for all users.
A database of more than 1,000 titles, with more than 750 of these available in full-text, which covers both the general and applied sciences.
Specific subject coverage includes: agricultural science; astronomy; biology; botany; chemistry; computing; environmental science; engineering; health and medical sciences; mathematics; physics; social sciences; statistics; telecommunications; and transportation.
Where full-text is not available, use the Find it - CSU link below the record to link to the full item, if available in another database.
A multi-subject abstract and citation database of research literature. Known for its citation-tracking and bibliometric features.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature which offers coverage of more than 22,000 journals, and more than 150,000 books, from more than 5,000 publishers. There are nearly 70 million records and 1.4 billion cited references. Most records date since 1996 but Scopus has recently added records dated from 1970 - 1995.
Scopus does not in itself include the full-text of articles, but many records in a results list will have a View at publisher link. If that link doesn't work, use the Find it link to search for the full article via Primo Search.
Subject coverage includes:
* Life Sciences (agricultural and biological sciences; biochemistry, genetics, and molecular biology; immunology and microbiology; neuroscience; pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutics; multidisciplinary).
* Health Sciences (medicine; dentistry; nursing; veterinary; health professions).
* Physical Sciences (chemical engineering; chemistry; computer science; earth and planetary science; energy; engineering; environmental science; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy).
* Social Sciences & Humanities (arts and humanities; business, management and accounting; decision sciences; economics, econometrics, and finance; psychology; social sciences).
Scopus has a number of specialised features relating to bibliometrics which are mainly used by higher degree researchers. But one feature that might have wider application is the ability to use the View Cited By function to find articles that cite your selected articles(s). You can also sort your results list by citation count.
Latest articles from the journal: American Journal of Mathematics
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.
The Annals of Statistics publishes research papers of the highest quality, with particular emphasis placed on importance and originality, and with content reflecting the many different facets of contemporary statistics.