It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database on communication and mass media, with indexing and abstracting for more than 770 journals, and including the full-text of more than 450 journals and numerous books.
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University) along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media. It contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus
Subjects covered include communication; cultural studies; education; international relations; language and linguistics; mass media; media; politics; and public relations.
Coverage varies with title but extends back to 1915.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Multi-subject database of journal articles, with most available in full-text.
Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.
From the home page you can search using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse for journals by subject category. Most of the subjects taught at CSU are represented in the list of 30 disciplines. Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.
One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online, to CSU users, is that it closes the embargo gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.
While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle at the bottom right of the brief record. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find it - CSU link to search for the full item in other CSU-subscribed resources.
Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.
SAGE Journals Online provides online full-text access to the hundreds of journals published by SAGE. These journals are in the subject areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
CSU staff and students have some full-text access to most of the journals in this database. In Advanced Search, you can limit your search to "SAGE Journals Available to Me" (or to Open access content only). In your results list, full-text articles are marked with a green open-padlock icon.
You can search within individual journal titles or across the whole database, and browse journals by title, discipline or subject. The 4 disciplines are Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and Social Science & Humanities, and each discipline has a number of subjects.
You can use My Tools to create alerts, save citations and searches, and set up "My Favourite Journals".
Coverage varies according to each journal, but in some cases extends as far back as 1879.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.