It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database of article and essay citations covering religion and theology, produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA). It includes the full-text of more than 100 journals.
This resource combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. It has the full-text of more than 380,000 articles and book reviews.
Subject coverage includes biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues, and incorporates a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), plus Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost, which also includes the Religion and Philosophy Collection. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Journals and eBooks published by Cambridge University Press.
Cambridge Core describes itself as "the home of academic content from Cambridge University Press" It includes both journal articles and eBooks covering a wide range of subjects.
You can browse subjects or search all journal & book content. You can't specify the content type until you have your search results: you can then apply filters for articles or book-chapters.
There is some material in the collection that Charles Sturt does not subscribe to. To limit your searching to full-text articles and book chapters, select Only search content I have access to beneath the search box, or use the filter at your results list. Items in full-text are marked with a green tick Access icon.
A collection of nearly 300 full-text journals published by Oxford University Press. These journals are from a variety of disciplines including the arts, humanities, law, life sciences, medicine, science, and social sciences.
Oxford University Press is a department of the University of Oxford University. As such, it "prides itself on being both a part of and a partner in the academic community" and claims to publish "the highest quality journals". Two thirds of the journals published by Oxford University Press are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.
In Oxford Journals you can search using basic or advanced search, or browse the journals by title or by subject area. The subject areas are:
* Arts & Humanities
* Medicine & Health
* Science & Mathematics
* Social Sciences.
You should have access to all post-1996 material in full-text.
A database of more than 150 religion-related journals, most of them available with full-text content.
ProQuest describes the content of this database as full-text, scholarly, and designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections.
ProQuest Religion Database covers formal theological studies but also general commentary on many worldwide religions. Sources include religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organisations, while content includes religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. There are journals in subjects related to religious studies, including philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives.
Specific subjects include: religion; religious studies; Christianity; Judaism; Buddhism; Islam; Hinduism; Mormonism; Bahaism; Catholicism; Protestantism (including the major denominations); Evangelism; Pentecostalism; Sikhism; Shinto; and Jainism; and Eastern Orthodoxy.
An EBSCOhost database of mostly full-text journals, covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
This is an almost entirely full-text database: most articles have the full-text attached. Articles are available in HTML or PDF format.
Coverage varies, with some full text content from 1975- .
You might also be interested in EBSCOhost's ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials. Because it's in the same platform, you can search it and Religion and Philosophy Collection at the same time. (Go to Choose Databases and tick the boxes for both databases.)
Multi-subject database of journal articles, with most available in full-text.
Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.
From the home page you can search using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse for journals by subject category. Most of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt University are represented in the list of 30 disciplines. Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.
One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online to users is that it closes the embargo gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.
While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle at the bottom right of the brief record. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find link to search for the full item in other Library-subscribed resources.
Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.
Charles Sturt Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.
Charles Sturt has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.
Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.
The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.
Latest articles from the journal: Journal of Islamic Studies
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.