It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A ProQuest database that includes thousands of scholarly and trade journals, plus other related content, with most in full-text, covering business, management, and finance.
Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.
Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.
The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Database coverage is from 1971 current.
ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is a broader collection of databases in the business area: ProQuest's subject package of Business Databases.
A package of five EBSCOhost databases, all of which include Business-related material and a considerable amount of full-text content. Includes the important business database, Business Source Complete.
The databases are:
* Academic Search Complete;
* Business Source Complete;
* Health Business Fulltext Elite;
* Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection;
* SocINDEX with Full Text.
All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research. Also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences.
Specific topics covered in the collection of journals include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.
Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. To limit your results to material available in full-text, go to Advanced Search and, under the heading for INCLUDE:, tick the radio-button for Only content I have access to.
The database is updated daily.
Searching will, by default, return results from eBooks as well as from eJournals.
A searchable archive of full-text journals, covering all subject areas. It is an archive of back-files only and does not include current issues. The collection also includes eBooks.
In the case of the eJournals, each journal publisher has determined what years will be available within the database. In some instances publishers have excluded only the current year. In other cases the publisher might have excluded the current and preceding two, three or four years. But the database contains literally hundreds of full-text journals, some of which are available over quite lengthy periods.
Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all the journals or all the eBooks but, when you search, you should see only content with a Read and download access level, meaning available in full-text. There is an option to display All content, and your results list will then include non-full-text items, designated with a cross icon to the left of the record.
In Advanced Search you can narrow by Item type, with options including articles, and books.
You can also browse by title, publisher, or subject.
ProQuest is a provider of a huge range of databases covering all subject areas, and including a range of sources. Most of these databases include full-text material, but some, particularly in the environmental sciences area, are databases of abstracts only.
Subject strengths include biological science, earth & environmental sciences, general science, business, education, health & medicine, and social sciences.
Sources include mainly journals, but there are two specialised database of interest:
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - an important database of dissertations and theses from America and Europe;
* ANZ Newsstand - a database of Australian and New Zealand newspaper articles.
The link here takes you to searching across ALL the ProQuest databases. Once you are in ProQuest, you can pick and choose from the menu of databases by clicking on the "Searching: ... databases" link at the top left of the search screen.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering all aspects of business and economics. Part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection.
Specific topics covered include consumer behaviour; corporate governance; entrepreneurship; finance; human resource management; international business; marketing strategy; strategic management; and supply chain management.
The collection can be searched using Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. It has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
You can view online, print, or save as a PDF.
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download and read Standards offline.
PDFs will not open in a browser, so you may need to change settings for your browser in order to open the PDFs. For instructions on downloading and accessing PDFs in Google Chrome, Firefox, and Microsoft Edge, see Accessing PDFs in Standards Online.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days
Latest articles from the journal: Asia Pacific Journal of Human Resources
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.