It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A huge multi-disciplinary database in the EBSCOhost platform that covers just about all the disciplines and subjects taught and studied at Charles Sturt University.
It includes article records and summaries from more than 12,500 full-text periodicals, and of these, more than 8,500 have full-text as well. There are also records and summaries from more than 13,200 other publications, including books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Subjects covered include nearly all areas of academic study, including arts & literature, business, computer sciences, education, engineering, environmental science, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, science, social sciences, and theology.
Coverage varies with publication title but extends back to 1887.
The database is updated daily.
Academic Research Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost also has a number of subject-specific databases, and the Library gives access to packages of subject-related databases in EBSCOhost.
Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A ProQuest database of about 500 titles covering: art, design, crafts and photography; archaeology, anthropology, and classical studies; architecture, interior design and urban planning; history, philosophy, geography, and religion; modern languages and literatures; and music, theatre, and film.
Other subjects covered include ethnic and area studies, politics, economics, and women's studies.
Sources include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals, and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to the applied arts and cultural studies.
The Arts & Humanities Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. To go to a package of Arts databases, click on the The arts databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top of the Arts & Humanities Database search screen. Alternatively, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on Change databases link in the breadcrumb trail.
An Informit Australian database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all the broad humanities and social sciences fields. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Humanities & Social Sciences Collection selected. See more ... below.
Specific subjects covered include agriculture, arts, Asian Studies, business, cultural studies, education, health, medicine, history, Indigenous Studies, law, media, political science, reference, science, and technology.
Content is particularly sourced from Australian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
Your searching from this link will be within the Humanities & Social Sciences Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Humanities & Social Sciences Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
This EBSCOhost database is based on, and contains all the data from, the Humanities International Index (2,300 journals and more than 3.5 million records). It includes the full-text from more than 1,200 journals, and of other content including books.
The Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
EBSCOhost adds full-text content including full-text journals and full-text books.
Major subject areas include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and multi-disciplinary humanities, with a special emphasis on literature and the literary arts.
Coverage goes back as far as 1929.
Humanities International Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which should have humanities-related material. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A ProQuest database of more than 1300 journals and other items, of which more than 1000 are available in full-text. It covers core disciplines across the social sciences including sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Specific subject content includes addiction studies, anthropology, communication science, demography, economics, education, family studies, international relations, policy studies, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and urban studies.
Date coverage is from 1994 current.
ProQuest Social Science Journals is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other database by clicking on the Change databases link at the top left of the search screen. Other related databases include ProQuest Psychology Journals, and ProQuest's subject package of Social Sciences Databases. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination.
An EBSCOhost database of journal and other citations, with much available in full-text, covering all aspects of sociology.
SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database with more than 2,035,000 records. As well as indexing and abstract records for thousands of journals, the database also contains the full text for 746 journals dating back to 1908, for more than 800 books and monographs, and for 11,991 conference papers. Full text is available in HTML or PDF format.
Subject coverage includes: abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare.
The database features a sociology thesaurus with more than 19,600 subject terms.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.