It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information on advertising agencies and creative advertising work worldwide.
The aim of adforum is to fill the research needs of corporate marketers and agency professionals.
Its two main components are:
* Company Profile an online directory of advertising agencies and production companies around the world, with information on more than 25,000 agencies and 4,000 production companies;
* Creative Library a searchable library of creative work which includes more than 170,000 items of creative work which are "fully credited and cross referenced".
Adforum also includes: a section on advertising awards; directories of agency management consultants, trade associations, media, and festivals; and links to blogs.
A streaming video resource for educational institutions with thousands of films, TV series, and documentaries.
When using a mobile device you need to download Kanopy's app.
Kanopy provides more than 26,000 films, TV series, and documentaries covering all subjects and sourced from leading producers such as HBO California Newsreel, PBS, BBC, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, and Documentary Education Resources. This content can be viewed on a range of platforms and devices.
You can search the database, or browse by subject. The top-level subject categories are:
* The Arts
* Global Studies & Languages
* Media & Communications
* Social Sciences
* Instructional Films & Lessons.
Each of these subject categories has further sub-categories.
You can create a user account and this allows you to: manage your personal profile details; create, share, and embed video clips and playlists; create watchlists of favourite films; and maintain a log of your viewing history. To create a user account, click on the Sign up button at the top right of the Kanopy screen, and follow the prompts. Whenever you are subsequently signed in, you can access your Dashboard from the top right of screen.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering art history and theory, and architectural and graphic design. Part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection.
Specific topics covered include art history and theory, contemporary art, modern art, neoclassicism, Renaissance art, Romanticism, architectural design, and graphic design.
Content includes documentaries and interviews.
The collection can be searched using Basic or Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. The collection has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.
Once in this database you can search/browse in other disciplines in the VAST collection. You can also access the full VAST collection at VAST: Academic Video Online. You can search/browse across all the Alexander Street Press video collections at Alexander Street Press Video.
Covering marketing and advertising, Warc is an online marketing information service, with a range of full-text resources including forecasts, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, news, conference proceedings, and journal articles.
Warc takes its name from its previous full name, World Advertising Research Centre. It is a privately owned organisation headquartered in London.
Warc describes itself as a comprehensive marketing information service for the global marketing, advertising, media, research and academic communities. It provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, and also provides case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and news from around the world.
Material is drawn from Warc's own researchers and correspondents, but also from over 50 global sources, including Account Planning Group, the ARF, the Advertising Federation of Australia, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor, and The Futures Company.
Warc also publishes 5 magazines and journals - Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, and International Journal of Market Research. These and other journals and conference proceedings are available in full-text in Warc.
Off Book | PBS Digital Studios.
Graphic Design surrounds us: it is the signs we read, the products we buy, and the rooms we inhabit. Graphic designers find beauty within limitations, working towards the ultimate goal of visually communicating a message, be it the packaging of a product, the spirit of a book, or the narrative of a building.
Off Book | PBS Digital Studios.
Color is one of the fundamental elements of our existence, and defines our world in such deep ways that its effects are nearly imperceptible. It intersects the worlds of art, psychology, culture, and more, creating meaning and influencing behavior every step of the way.